Waukesha School District
Public school district based in Waukesha, Wisconsin. NCES district ID 5515780; state ID WI-6174.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 587 | |
| Kindergarten | 641 | |
| Grade 1 | 691 | |
| Grade 2 | 704 | |
| Grade 3 | 709 | |
| Grade 4 | 744 | |
| Grade 5 | 742 | |
| Grade 6 | 696 | |
| Grade 7 | 795 | |
| Grade 8 | 819 | |
| Grade 9 | 850 | |
| Grade 10 | 933 | |
| Grade 11 | 949 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,062 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 3.2% | |
| Black or African American | 5.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 25.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 5.7% | |
| White | 59.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 26, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West High Waukesha | 9–12 | Regular | 1,167 | 66.9 | 17.4 | City: Small |
| North High Waukesha | 9–12 | Regular | 911 | 58.3 | 15.6 | City: Small |
| South High Waukesha | 9–12 | Regular | 833 | 71.7 | 11.6 | City: Small |
| Butler Middle Waukesha | 6–8 | Regular | 786 | 55.5 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| eAchieve Academy - WisconsinCharter Waukesha | 6–12 | Regular | 639 | 27.2 | 23.5 | City: Small |
| Waukesha STEM AcademyCharter Waukesha | K–8 | Regular | 580 | 42.3 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Les Paul Middle Waukesha | 6–8 | Regular | 547 | 44.3 | 12.3 | City: Small |
| Horning Middle Waukesha | 6–8 | Regular | 534 | 47.8 | 11.2 | City: Small |
| Rose Glen Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 490 | 30.2 | 16.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Banting Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 486 | 42.4 | 11.5 | City: Small |
| Summit View Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 449 | 31.4 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Bethesda Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 401 | 30.4 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Prairie Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 348 | 26.2 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| Lowell Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 347 | 31.3 | 11.1 | City: Small |
| Hadfield Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 338 | 37.3 | 9.1 | City: Small |
| Heyer Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 328 | 30.5 | 10.8 | City: Small |
| Hawthorne Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 321 | 33.1 | 9.7 | City: Small |
| White Rock School Waukesha | PK–8 | Regular | 286 | 0.8 | 381.3check | City: Small |
| Meadowbrook Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 243 | 19.4 | 12.5 | City: Small |
| Hillcrest Elementary Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 239 | 19.4 | 12.3 | City: Small |
| White Rock Campus Waukesha | PK | Regular | 167 | 7.5 | 22.3 | City: Small |
| Waukesha Engineering Preparatory AcademyCharter Waukesha | 9–12 | Regular | 144 | 3.0 | 48 | City: Small |
| Waukesha Academy of Health ProfessionsCharter Waukesha | 9–12 | Regular | 112 | 1.0 | 112check | City: Small |
| eAchieve ElementaryCharter Waukesha | PK–5 | Regular | 111 | 6.0 | 18.4 | City: Small |
| Waukesha East Alternative School Waukesha | 6–12 | Alternative | 74 | 9.0 | 8.2 | City: Small |
| Waukesha Transition Academy Waukesha | 12 | Special Education | 36 | 6.0 | 6 | City: Small |
| Riverview School Waukesha | 6–12 | Alternative | 5 | 1.0 | 5 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Wisconsin: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.