Racine Unified School District
Public school district based in Racine, Wisconsin. NCES district ID 5512360; state ID WI-4620.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,022 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,061 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,060 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,062 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,114 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,063 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,045 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,094 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,081 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,048 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,152 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,251 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,322 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,406 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 1.2% | |
| Black or African American | 24.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.7% | |
| White | 31.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 21, Suburb 3, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Case High Racine | 9–12 | Regular | 1,856 | 118.8 | 15.6 | City: Small |
| Gifford School Racine | PK–8 | Regular | 1,331 | 87.2 | 15.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Horlick High Racine | 9–12 | Regular | 1,212 | 88.5 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Park High Racine | 7–12 | Regular | 1,203 | 87.2 | 13.8 | City: Small |
| Starbuck International School Racine | K–8 | Regular | 1,133 | 82.8 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Mitchell School Racine | PK–8 | Regular | 1,040 | 96.5 | 10.8 | City: Small |
| Jerstad-Agerholm School Racine | PK–8 | Regular | 870 | 78.3 | 11.1 | City: Small |
| Gilmore Fine Arts School Racine | K–8 | Regular | 737 | 47.2 | 15.6 | City: Small |
| Walden III High Racine | 6–12 | Regular | 692 | 42.7 | 16.2 | City: Small |
| Julian Thomas Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 574 | 55.0 | 10.4 | City: Small |
| Johnson Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 557 | 39.8 | 14 | City: Small |
| O Brown Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 540 | 33.2 | 16.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| The REAL Sch Sturtevant | 6–12 | Regular | 538 | 33.8 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Wadewitz Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 517 | 45.4 | 11.4 | City: Small |
| Schulte School Sturtevant | PK–7 | Regular | 479 | 29.4 | 16.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Knapp Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 462 | 33.9 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| Fratt Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 435 | 36.4 | 12 | City: Small |
| Goodland Montessori Racine | PK–7 | Regular | 375 | 22.2 | 16.9 | City: Small |
| Bull Early Education Center Racine | PK | Regular | 365 | 24.9 | 14.7 | City: Small |
| Red Apple School Racine | K–6 | Regular | 354 | 24.9 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| Roosevelt Elementary Racine | PK–5 | Regular | 195 | 18.7 | 10.5 | City: Small |
| Racine Alternative Learning Racine | K–12 | Alternative | 183 | 28.2 | 6.5 | City: Small |
| All District 4 Year Old Kindergarten Racine | PK | Regular | 103 | 6.0 | 17.2 | City: Small |
| Racine County Detention Center Racine | 1–12 | Alternative | 20 | 2.8 | 7.1 | City: Small |
| Racine County Jail Racine | 6–12 | Alternative | 10 | 0.2 | 50 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Wisconsin: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.