Eau Claire Area School District
Public school district based in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. NCES district ID 5504050; state ID WI-1554.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 716 | |
| Kindergarten | 688 | |
| Grade 1 | 675 | |
| Grade 2 | 743 | |
| Grade 3 | 750 | |
| Grade 4 | 771 | |
| Grade 5 | 775 | |
| Grade 6 | 758 | |
| Grade 7 | 723 | |
| Grade 8 | 762 | |
| Grade 9 | 769 | |
| Grade 10 | 776 | |
| Grade 11 | 868 | |
| Grade 12 | 913 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 9.9% | |
| Black or African American | 2.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 7.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 6.9% | |
| White | 72.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 23.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North High Eau Claire | 9–12 | Regular | 1,567 | 92.9 | 16.9 | City: Small |
| Memorial High Eau Claire | 9–12 | Regular | 1,558 | 87.9 | 17.7 | City: Small |
| DeLong Middle Eau Claire | 6–8 | Regular | 893 | 72.8 | 12.3 | City: Small |
| South Middle Eau Claire | 6–8 | Regular | 797 | 59.1 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| Northstar Middle Eau Claire | 6–8 | Regular | 529 | 46.4 | 11.4 | City: Small |
| Robbins Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 41.8 | 12.5 | City: Small |
| Sherman Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 502 | 36.3 | 13.8 | City: Small |
| Eau Claire Community Sites Eau Claire | PK | Regular | 435 | 17.0 | 25.6 | City: Small |
| Putnam Heights Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 422 | 36.0 | 11.7 | City: Small |
| Meadowview Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 385 | 29.0 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| Manz Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 342 | 29.0 | 11.8 | City: Small |
| Davey Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 332 | 26.5 | 12.5 | City: Small |
| Lakeshore Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 314 | 29.2 | 10.8 | City: Small |
| Northwoods Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 304 | 24.4 | 12.5 | City: Small |
| Chippewa Valley Montessori Charter SchoolCharter Eau Claire | PK–5 | Regular | 301 | 21.1 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Locust Lane Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 296 | 30.5 | 9.7 | City: Small |
| Longfellow Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 290 | 28.1 | 10.3 | City: Small |
| Prairie Ridge Early Learning School Eau Claire | PK | Regular | 248 | 18.5 | 13.4 | City: Small |
| Roosevelt Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 215 | 19.6 | 11 | City: Small |
| Flynn Elementary Eau Claire | K–5 | Regular | 198 | 21.9 | 9 | City: Small |
| Eau Claire Virtual SchoolCharter Eau Claire | K–12 | Regular | 147 | 4.9 | 30.1 | City: Small |
| McKinley Charter SchoolCharter Eau Claire | 6–12 | Alternative | 74 | 8.0 | 9.3 | City: Small |
| Second Avenue School Eau Claire | 4–12 | Alternative | 16 | 1.5 | 10.7 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Wisconsin: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.