Arlington County Public Schools
Public school district based in Arlington, Virginia. NCES district ID 5100270; state ID VA-007.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 826 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,995 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,006 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,132 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,203 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,162 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,104 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,064 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,080 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,939 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,003 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,128 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,101 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,207 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 8.9% | |
| Black or African American | 10.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 31.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.1% | |
| White | 41.0% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.1% | |
| Male | 51.9% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 42.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington-Liberty High Arlington | 9–12 | Regular | 3,044 | 167.0 | 18.2 | City: Midsize |
| Wakefield High Arlington | 9–12 | Regular | 2,646 | 141.3 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Yorktown High Arlington | 9–12 | Regular | 2,593 | 139.4 | 18.6 | City: Midsize |
| Jefferson Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 1,120 | 80.9 | 13.8 | City: Midsize |
| Gunston Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 1,072 | 68.9 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Kenmore Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 1,053 | 74.7 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Swanson Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 993 | 70.2 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Dorothy Hamm Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 989 | 69.3 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Williamsburg Middle Arlington | 6–8 | Regular | 856 | 56.6 | 15.1 | City: Midsize |
| Abingdon Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 768 | 58.9 | 13 | City: Midsize |
| Cardinal Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 682 | 47.0 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Oakridge Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 636 | 43.3 | 14.7 | City: Midsize |
| Arlington Science Focus School Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 632 | 41.0 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Alice West Fleet Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 629 | 45.7 | 13.8 | City: Midsize |
| Arlington Traditional Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 624 | 43.8 | 14.2 | City: Midsize |
| Claremont Immersion Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 595 | 41.0 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Hoffman-Boston Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 592 | 52.1 | 11.4 | City: Midsize |
| Glebe Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 574 | 39.9 | 14.4 | City: Midsize |
| Escuela Key Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 572 | 40.5 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Ashlawn Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 553 | 44.3 | 12.5 | City: Midsize |
| Carlin Springs Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 534 | 51.3 | 10.4 | City: Midsize |
| Taylor Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 530 | 42.3 | 12.5 | City: Midsize |
| Montessori Public School of Arlington Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 528 | 34.0 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Barrett Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 500 | 52.2 | 9.6 | City: Midsize |
| Barcroft Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 495 | 45.5 | 10.9 | City: Midsize |
| Discovery Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 489 | 38.5 | 12.7 | City: Midsize |
| Innovation Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 483 | 38.1 | 12.7 | City: Midsize |
| Jamestown Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 456 | 38.6 | 11.8 | City: Midsize |
| Tuckahoe Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 448 | 27.0 | 16.6 | City: Midsize |
| Long Branch Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 442 | 38.8 | 11.4 | City: Midsize |
| Randolph Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 430 | 44.2 | 9.7 | City: Midsize |
| Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 417 | 41.3 | 10.1 | City: Midsize |
| Campbell Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 403 | 40.0 | 10.1 | City: Midsize |
| Nottingham Elementary Arlington | PK–5 | Regular | 382 | 25.9 | 14.7 | City: Midsize |
| Arlington Community High Arlington | 9–12 | Regular | 156 | 8.9 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Integration Station Arlington | PK | Regular | 34 | 14.7 | 2.3 | City: Midsize |
| Technical Education & Career Center Arlington | — | Career and Technical | Not reported | 90.1 | — | City: Midsize |
| Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program Arlington | — | Special Education | Not reported | 11.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| HB Woodlawn Secondary Program Arlington | — | Alternative | Not reported | 49.1 | — | City: Midsize |
| New Directions Alternative H.S. Program Arlington | — | Alternative | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Langston High Continuation Program Arlington | — | Alternative | Not reported | 14.8 | — | City: Midsize |
| Governor's Academy for Career and Technical Education in Arl Arlington | — | Career and Technical | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Virginia: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.