Perth Amboy Public School District
Public school district based in Perth Amboy, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3412930; state ID NJ-234090.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 919 | |
| Kindergarten | 669 | |
| Grade 1 | 697 | |
| Grade 2 | 646 | |
| Grade 3 | 680 | |
| Grade 4 | 711 | |
| Grade 5 | 714 | |
| Grade 6 | 700 | |
| Grade 7 | 678 | |
| Grade 8 | 662 | |
| Grade 9 | 660 | |
| Grade 10 | 706 | |
| Grade 11 | 707 | |
| Grade 12 | 696 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.4% | |
| Black or African American | 4.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 94.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.4% | |
| White | 1.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 12.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perth Amboy High School Perth Amboy | 9–12 | Regular | 2,769 | 187.5 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| William C. McGinnis Middle School Perth Amboy | 6–8 | Regular | 984 | 80.0 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Samuel E. Shull Middle School Perth Amboy | 6–8 | Regular | 941 | 72.5 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| Rose M. Lopez Elementary School Perth Amboy | K–3 | Regular | 793 | 53.5 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Edward J. Patten Elementary School Perth Amboy | K–5 | Regular | 649 | 53.4 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Herbert N. Richardson 21st Century School Perth Amboy | K–5 | Regular | 632 | 55.0 | 11.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Robert N. Wilentz Elementary School Perth Amboy | K–5 | Regular | 616 | 48.5 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| James J. Flynn Elementary School Perth Amboy | K–5 | Regular | 599 | 53.9 | 11.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Ignacio Cruz Early Childhood Center Perth Amboy | PK | Regular | 577 | 62.0 | 9.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Anthony V. Ceres Elementary School Perth Amboy | K–5 | Regular | 559 | 48.8 | 11.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Dual Language School Fords | 4–8 | Regular | 384 | 23.0 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Edmund Hmieleski Early Childhood Center Perth Amboy | PK | Regular | 342 | 32.0 | 10.7 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.