Freehold Regional High School District
Public school district based in Colts Neck, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3405610; state ID NJ-251650.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 2,319 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,350 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,428 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,687 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 9.1% | |
| Black or African American | 3.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 18.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 2.3% | |
| White | 65.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.2% | |
| Male | 51.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 4, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freehold Township High School Freehold Twp. | 9–12 | Regular | 1,813 | 122.8 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Howell High School Farmingdale | 9–12 | Regular | 1,775 | 128.2 | 13.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Marlboro High School Marlboro | 9–12 | Regular | 1,700 | 108.0 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Manalapan High School Englishtown | 9–12 | Regular | 1,690 | 113.0 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| Colts Neck High School Colts Neck | 9–12 | Regular | 1,430 | 97.2 | 14.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Freehold Borough High School Freehold | 9–12 | Regular | 1,376 | 97.3 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.