SchoolScope USA

Edison Township School District

Public school district based in Edison, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3404500; state ID NJ-231290.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
16,617
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
1,213.5
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
13.7
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Edison Township School DistrictEdison Township School District, New Jersey · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 230
Kindergarten 1,041
Grade 1 1,047
Grade 2 1,244
Grade 3 1,167
Grade 4 1,310
Grade 5 1,348
Grade 6 1,340
Grade 7 1,417
Grade 8 1,393
Grade 9 1,269
Grade 10 1,252
Grade 11 1,240
Grade 12 1,319

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Edison Township School DistrictEdison Township School District, New Jersey · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 1.1%
Asian 63.9%
Black or African American 8.8%
Hispanic/Latino 15.1%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 2.6%
White 8.6%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Edison Township School DistrictEdison Township School District, New Jersey · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 19.

Operating public schools, Edison Township School DistrictNew Jersey · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
John P. Stevens High School
Edison
9–12 Regular 2,687 167.8 16 Suburb: Large
Edison High School
Edison
9–12 Regular 2,393 159.9 15 Suburb: Large
Woodrow Wilson Middle School
Edison
6–8 Regular 1,206 87.6 13.8 Suburb: Large
Herbert Hoover Middle School
Edison
6–8 Regular 1,060 80.6 13.2 Suburb: Large
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Edison
6–8 Regular 954 68.2 14 Suburb: Large
Lincoln Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 946 64.2 14.7 Suburb: Large
John Adams Middle School
Edison
6–8 Regular 930 75.9 12.3 Suburb: Large
Menlo Park Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 802 57.8 13.9 Suburb: Large
Woodbrook Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 786 58.7 13.4 Suburb: Large
John Marshall Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 762 66.1 11.5 Suburb: Large
Washington Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 630 48.2 13.1 Suburb: Large
Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 619 48.8 12.7 Suburb: Large
Martin Luther King Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 591 45.3 13 Suburb: Large
James Madison Intermediate School
Edison
3–5 Regular 586 37.4 15.7 Suburb: Large
James Monroe Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 537 46.3 11.6 Suburb: Large
James Madison Primary School
Edison
K–2 Regular 452 37.8 12 Suburb: Large
Lindeneau Elementary School
Edison
K–5 Regular 446 40.8 10.9 Suburb: Large
Franklin D Roosevelt School
Edison
PK–K Regular 178 18.0 9.9 Suburb: Large
Edison Early Learning Center
Edison
PK–K Regular 52 4.0 13 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.