SchoolScope USA

Clifton Public School District

Public school district based in Clifton, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3403300; state ID NJ-310900.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,516
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
945.3
18 of 19 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Clifton Public School DistrictClifton Public School District, New Jersey · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 496
Kindergarten 704
Grade 1 782
Grade 2 735
Grade 3 784
Grade 4 772
Grade 5 746
Grade 6 763
Grade 7 780
Grade 8 804
Grade 9 782
Grade 10 746
Grade 11 815
Grade 12 807

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Clifton Public School DistrictClifton Public School District, New Jersey · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 5.8%
Black or African American 3.6%
Hispanic/Latino 62.9%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 1.3%
White 25.8%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Clifton Public School DistrictClifton Public School District, New Jersey · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 19.

Operating public schools, Clifton Public School DistrictNew Jersey · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Clifton High School
Clifton
9–12 Regular 3,150 224.8 14 Suburb: Large
Woodrow Wilson Middle School
Clifton
6–8 Regular 1,255 115.4 10.9 Suburb: Large
Christopher Columbus Middle School
Clifton
6–8 Regular 1,092 120.0 9.1 Suburb: Large
School #12
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 560 54.5 10.3 Suburb: Large
School #17
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 501 57.0 8.8 Suburb: Large
School #13
Clifton
K–5 Regular 443 38.5 11.5 Suburb: Large
School #2
Clifton
K–5 Regular 401 33.0 12.2 Suburb: Large
School #5
Clifton
K–5 Regular 398 37.0 10.8 Suburb: Large
School #11
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 376 37.5 10 Suburb: Large
School #14
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 355 37.5 9.5 Suburb: Large
Clifton Early Learner Academies - Brighton
Clifton
PK Regular 327 42.1 7.8 Suburb: Large
School #9
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 306 28.0 10.9 Suburb: Large
School #15
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 282 23.0 12.3 Suburb: Large
School #3
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 257 19.0 13.5 Suburb: Large
School #1
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 255 21.5 11.9 Suburb: Large
School #16
Clifton
K–5 Regular 201 24.5 8.2 Suburb: Large
School #8
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 165 17.0 9.7 Suburb: Large
School #4
Clifton
PK–5 Regular 130 15.0 8.7 Suburb: Large
Clifton Early Learner Academies - Allwood
Clifton
PK Regular 62 Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.