SchoolScope USA

Cherry Hill School District

Public school district based in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3403000; state ID NJ-070800.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,621
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
818.4
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
13.0
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Cherry Hill School DistrictCherry Hill School District, New Jersey · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 174
Kindergarten 762
Grade 1 749
Grade 2 761
Grade 3 796
Grade 4 831
Grade 5 836
Grade 6 715
Grade 7 832
Grade 8 758
Grade 9 850
Grade 10 842
Grade 11 862
Grade 12 853

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Cherry Hill School DistrictCherry Hill School District, New Jersey · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 17.5%
Black or African American 9.8%
Hispanic/Latino 15.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or more races 5.8%
White 51.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Cherry Hill School DistrictCherry Hill School District, New Jersey · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.

Operating public schools, Cherry Hill School DistrictNew Jersey · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Cherry Hill High School East
Cherry Hill
9–12 Regular 2,120 143.0 14.8 Suburb: Large
Cherry Hill High School West
Cherry Hill
9–12 Regular 1,287 106.0 12.1 Suburb: Large
John A. Carusi Middle School
Cherry Hill
6–8 Regular 859 78.0 11 Suburb: Large
Rosa International Middle School
Cherry Hill
6–8 Regular 745 62.0 12 Suburb: Large
Henry C. Beck Middle School
Cherry Hill
6–8 Regular 701 73.0 9.6 Suburb: Large
Clara Barton Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 494 35.0 14.1 Suburb: Large
James Johnson Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 457 34.0 13.4 Suburb: Large
A. Russell Knight Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 456 32.0 14.3 Suburb: Large
Joseph D. Sharp Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 455 27.0 16.9 Suburb: Large
Kingston Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 417 34.0 12.3 Suburb: Large
Joyce Kilmer Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 412 27.0 15.3 Suburb: Large
Richard Stockton Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 394 26.5 14.9 Suburb: Large
Woodcrest Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 374 30.5 12.3 Suburb: Large
Bret Harte Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 363 23.0 15.8 Suburb: Large
Thomas Paine Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 342 26.0 13.2 Suburb: Large
Horace Mann Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 287 21.0 13.7 Suburb: Large
James F. Cooper Elementary School
Cherry Hill
K–5 Regular 284 24.0 11.8 Suburb: Large
Estelle V. Malberg Early Childhood Center
Cherry Hill
PK–K Regular 174 16.4 10.6 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.