Bayonne School District
Public school district based in Bayonne, New Jersey. NCES district ID 3401260; state ID NJ-170220.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 630 | |
| Kindergarten | 724 | |
| Grade 1 | 741 | |
| Grade 2 | 715 | |
| Grade 3 | 764 | |
| Grade 4 | 738 | |
| Grade 5 | 750 | |
| Grade 6 | 779 | |
| Grade 7 | 780 | |
| Grade 8 | 765 | |
| Grade 9 | 717 | |
| Grade 10 | 813 | |
| Grade 11 | 689 | |
| Grade 12 | 720 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 8.0% | |
| Black or African American | 15.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 31.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 3.7% | |
| White | 41.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayonne High School Bayonne | 9–12 | Regular | 2,830 | 239.0 | 11.8 | Suburb: Large |
| William Shemin Midtown Community School #8 Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 1,203 | 104.0 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Walter F. Robinson Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 924 | 83.5 | 11.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Woodrow Wilson Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 740 | 71.0 | 10.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Horace Mann Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 712 | 57.5 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington Community School #9 Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 691 | 60.0 | 11.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Henry E. Harris Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 657 | 60.0 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
| John M. Bailey Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 640 | 55.0 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mary J Donohoe Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 501 | 46.0 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Community School #5 Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 497 | 42.5 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Philip G. Vroom Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 433 | 44.0 | 9.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Nicholas Oresko Community School Bayonne | PK–8 | Regular | 388 | 36.0 | 10.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Bayonne Alternative High School Bayonne | 9–12 | Regular | 109 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New Jersey: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.