SchoolScope USA

Wayzata Public School District

Public school district based in Plymouth, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2742160; state ID MN-010284.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,951
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
709.4
16 of 21 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Wayzata Public School DistrictWayzata Public School District, Minnesota · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 183
Kindergarten 869
Grade 1 958
Grade 2 992
Grade 3 1,024
Grade 4 935
Grade 5 1,035
Grade 6 995
Grade 7 1,022
Grade 8 978
Grade 9 1,057
Grade 10 1,009
Grade 11 912
Grade 12 982

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Wayzata Public School DistrictWayzata Public School District, Minnesota · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 21.8%
Black or African American 9.4%
Hispanic/Latino 5.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 6.2%
White 57.3%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Wayzata Public School DistrictWayzata Public School District, Minnesota · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.0%
Male 51.0%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 20, Suburb 1.

Operating public schools, Wayzata Public School DistrictMinnesota · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Wayzata High
Plymouth
9–12 Regular 3,781 173.8 21.7 City: Small
Wayzata Central Middle
Plymouth
6–8 Regular 1,342 71.7 18.7 City: Small
Wayzata West Middle
Wayzata
6–8 Regular 836 40.5 20.6 Suburb: Large
Wayzata East Middle
Plymouth
6–8 Regular 817 42.8 19.1 City: Small
North Woods Elementary School
Plymouth
PK–5 Regular 775 46.0 16.8 City: Small
Greenwood Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 762 46.7 16.3 City: Small
Meadow Ridge Elementary School
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 762 48.5 15.7 City: Small
Sunset Hill Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 712 45.2 15.8 City: Small
Plymouth Creek Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 678 45.4 14.9 City: Small
Gleason Lake Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 604 38.8 15.6 City: Small
Oakwood Elementary
Plymouth
PK–5 Regular 545 33.5 16.3 City: Small
Kimberly Lane Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 534 35.4 15.1 City: Small
Birchview Elementary
Plymouth
K–5 Regular 441 33.7 13.1 City: Small
Early Childhood Special Education
Plymouth
PK Special Education 183 0.0 — City: Small
The Alternative Program (Tap)
Plymouth
9–12 Alternative 142 2.4 59.4 City: Small
Wayzata Transition School
Plymouth
12 Special Education 37 5.0 7.4 City: Small
Is the Alternative Program (Tap)
Plymouth
9–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — City: Small
Central Middle Alternative (Cmap)
Plymouth
6–8 Alternative 0 Not reported — City: Small
East Middle Alternative (Emap)
Plymouth
6–8 Alternative 0 Not reported — City: Small
Alternative Programs Summer Session
Plymouth
10–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — City: Small
Wayzata Online
Plymouth
9–12 Regular 0 Not reported — City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.