Saint Paul Public Schools
Public school district based in Saint Paul, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2733840; state ID MN-010625.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,545 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,516 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,515 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,461 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,419 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,390 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,350 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,279 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,099 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,194 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,563 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,423 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,354 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,933 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.8% | |
| Asian | 28.1% | |
| Black or African American | 23.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 16.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.0% | |
| Two or more races | 9.5% | |
| White | 22.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 87, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,682 | 64.0 | 26.3 | City: Large |
| Harding Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,591 | 78.0 | 20.4 | City: Large |
| Highland Park Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,392 | 56.6 | 24.6 | City: Large |
| Johnson Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,076 | 56.5 | 19.1 | City: Large |
| Capitol Hill Magnet/Rondo Saint Paul | 1–8 | Regular | 1,066 | 49.2 | 21.7 | City: Large |
| Washington Technology Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,063 | 53.7 | 19.8 | City: Large |
| Como Park Senior High Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 1,034 | 52.3 | 19.8 | City: Large |
| Humboldt High School Saint Paul | 6–12 | Regular | 955 | 52.2 | 18.3 | City: Large |
| Highland Park Middle School Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 811 | 41.7 | 19.5 | City: Large |
| Washington Technology Middle School Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 693 | 39.4 | 17.6 | City: Large |
| Hidden River Middle School Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 640 | 29.2 | 21.9 | City: Large |
| Txuj Ci HMong Language & Culture Lo Saint Paul | PK–4 | Regular | 638 | 56.5 | 11.3 | City: Large |
| Battle Creek Middle Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 619 | 36.3 | 17.1 | City: Large |
| Adams Magnet Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 605 | 41.1 | 14.7 | City: Large |
| Frost Lake Elementary School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 593 | 45.1 | 13.2 | City: Large |
| Murray Middle School Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 576 | 26.1 | 22 | City: Large |
| American Indian Magnet School Saint Paul | PK–8 | Regular | 571 | 42.9 | 13.3 | City: Large |
| Mississippi Creative Arts Elem Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 570 | 42.5 | 13.4 | City: Large |
| Saint Paul Music Academy Saint Paul | PK–6 | Regular | 514 | 42.0 | 12.3 | City: Large |
| E-STEM Middle School Woodbury | 6–8 | Regular | 512 | 26.5 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Open World Learning Secondary Saint Paul | 6–12 | Regular | 504 | 24.4 | 20.6 | City: Large |
| Paul & Sheila Wellstone Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 492 | 48.3 | 10.2 | City: Large |
| Hazel Park Preparatory Academy Saint Paul | PK–8 | Regular | 489 | 32.8 | 14.9 | City: Large |
| Battle Creek Elementary School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 470 | 41.9 | 11.2 | City: Large |
| Farnsworth Aerospace Lower Saint Paul | PK–4 | Regular | 466 | 34.8 | 13.4 | City: Large |
| Farnsworth Aerospace Upper Saint Paul | 5–8 | Regular | 453 | 31.7 | 14.3 | City: Large |
| St. Anthony Park Elementary Saint Paul | K–6 | Regular | 451 | 29.0 | 15.6 | City: Large |
| Randolph Heights Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 448 | 23.7 | 18.9 | City: Large |
| Bruce F Vento Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 446 | 38.8 | 11.5 | City: Large |
| Horace Mann School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 445 | 25.0 | 17.8 | City: Large |
| Global Arts Plus Upper Saint Paul | 5–8 | Regular | 437 | 25.0 | 17.5 | City: Large |
| Jie Ming Mandarin Immersion Academy Saint Paul | K–5 | Regular | 431 | 26.2 | 16.4 | City: Large |
| Global Arts Plus Lower Saint Paul | PK–4 | Regular | 410 | 32.2 | 12.8 | City: Large |
| Groveland Park Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 409 | 27.4 | 14.9 | City: Large |
| Highland Park Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 406 | 32.9 | 12.3 | City: Large |
| EXPO for Excellence Elementary Sch Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 393 | 36.0 | 10.9 | City: Large |
| Como Park Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 387 | 39.0 | 9.9 | City: Large |
| Creative Arts Secondary School Saint Paul | 6–12 | Regular | 382 | 20.8 | 18.4 | City: Large |
| JJ Hill Montessori Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 360 | 25.9 | 13.9 | City: Large |
| The Heights Community School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 346 | 32.3 | 10.7 | City: Large |
| Nokomis Montessori North Campus Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 344 | 31.0 | 11.1 | City: Large |
| Txuj Ci HMong Language & Culture U Saint Paul | 5–8 | Regular | 337 | 19.7 | 17.1 | City: Large |
| Benjamin E Mays IB World School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 336 | 30.0 | 11.2 | City: Large |
| Maxfield Elementary School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 331 | 27.0 | 12.3 | City: Large |
| ECSE Inclusion Saint Paul | PK | Special Education | 329 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Saint Paul Online High School Saint Paul | 9–12 | Regular | 324 | 18.1 | 17.9 | City: Large |
| Eastern Heights Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 318 | 28.3 | 11.2 | City: Large |
| Early Education - Birth to Three Saint Paul | PK | Special Education | 311 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Chelsea Heights Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 305 | 21.1 | 14.5 | City: Large |
| Daytons Bluff Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 301 | 26.0 | 11.6 | City: Large |
| Riverview Spanish/English Dual Imme Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 297 | 79.7 | 3.7 | City: Large |
| East African Magnet School Saint Paul | PK–6 | Regular | 296 | 25.8 | 11.5 | City: Large |
| Highwood Hills Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 292 | 27.0 | 10.8 | City: Large |
| L'Etoile du Nord French Immersion Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 282 | 20.7 | 13.6 | City: Large |
| Hamline Elementary School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 272 | 24.9 | 10.9 | City: Large |
| Nokomis Montessori South Campus Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 258 | 25.9 | 9.9 | City: Large |
| Four Seasons Elementary Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 256 | 29.5 | 8.7 | City: Large |
| Cherokee Heights Elementary School Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 228 | 22.0 | 10.4 | City: Large |
| LEAP High School Saint Paul | 9–12 | Alternative | 220 | 12.5 | 17.6 | City: Large |
| Gordon Parks High School Saint Paul | 7–12 | Alternative | 217 | 14.4 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| Focus Beyond Saint Paul | 9–12 | Special Education | 212 | 24.2 | 8.8 | City: Large |
| Crossroads Science Program Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 192 | 14.8 | 13 | City: Large |
| Crossroads Montessori Saint Paul | PK–5 | Regular | 178 | 17.6 | 10.1 | City: Large |
| Saint Paul Online Middle School Saint Paul | 6–8 | Regular | 145 | 8.0 | 18.1 | City: Large |
| Bridge View Special Education Saint Paul | K–12 | Special Education | 115 | 23.4 | 4.9 | City: Large |
| Saint Paul Online Elementary School Saint Paul | K–5 | Regular | 109 | 11.5 | 9.5 | City: Large |
| ALC Gateway to College Saint Paul | 8–12 | Alternative | 107 | 3.4 | 31.5 | City: Large |
| Guadalupe Alternative Programs Saint Paul | 7–12 | Alternative | 83 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Journeys Secondary School Saint Paul | 8–12 | Special Education | 73 | 14.0 | 5.2 | City: Large |
| Rivereast Program Saint Paul | K–12 | Special Education | 54 | 9.6 | 5.6 | City: Large |
| Early Ed HUB Saint Paul | PK | Special Education | 38 | 4.0 | 9.5 | City: Large |
| A. G. A. P. E. Teen Parent Saint Paul | 5–12 | Alternative | 26 | 5.6 | 4.7 | City: Large |
| Anna Westin House Saint Paul | 4–12 | Alternative | 13 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Juvenile Service Center Saint Paul | 2–12 | Alternative | 9 | 2.7 | 3.4 | City: Large |
| Home/Hospital Instruction Saint Paul | PK–12 | Alternative | 3 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| United Hospital Adolescent Program Saint Paul | 1–12 | Alternative | 3 | 0.8 | 3.6 | City: Large |
| Brittany's Place Saint Paul | K–12 | Alternative | 1 | 0.8 | 1.2check | City: Large |
| Early Childhood Intervention Serv Saint Paul | PK | Special Education | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Early Education Ben Mays/Rondo Saint Paul | PK–K | Special Education | 0 | 2.8 | — | City: Large |
| ALC Evening High School Saint Paul | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Resident Student/Out of State Saint Paul | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Shared Time Nonpublic Saint Paul | PK–12 | Special Education | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| ALC Extended Day 9-12 Saint Paul | 5–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| ALC On Track Saint Paul | 6–8 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| ALC Summer Learning Programs 9-12 Saint Paul | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| ALC Online School Saint Paul | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Early Learning Hub West Saint Paul | PK | Regular | 0 | 22.2 | — | City: Large |
| ALC Credit Recovery Saint Paul | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.