St. Cloud Public School District
Public school district based in Saint Cloud, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2733510; state ID MN-010742.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 615 | |
| Kindergarten | 685 | |
| Grade 1 | 741 | |
| Grade 2 | 759 | |
| Grade 3 | 700 | |
| Grade 4 | 639 | |
| Grade 5 | 627 | |
| Grade 6 | 617 | |
| Grade 7 | 563 | |
| Grade 8 | 617 | |
| Grade 9 | 762 | |
| Grade 10 | 798 | |
| Grade 11 | 781 | |
| Grade 12 | 899 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 2.7% | |
| Black or African American | 40.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 12.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.4% | |
| Two or more races | 8.3% | |
| White | 35.5% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.4% | |
| Male | 52.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 14, Suburb 6, Rural 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Technical Senior High Saint Cloud | 9–12 | Regular | 1,561 | 87.2 | 17.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Apollo Senior High Saint Cloud | 9–12 | Regular | 1,264 | 75.7 | 16.7 | City: Small |
| Oak Hill Community Elementary Saint Cloud | PK–5 | Regular | 878 | 59.2 | 14.8 | City: Small |
| South Junior High Saint Cloud | 6–8 | Regular | 831 | 52.4 | 15.9 | City: Small |
| North Junior High Saint Cloud | 6–8 | Regular | 720 | 44.9 | 16 | City: Small |
| Madison Elementary Saint Cloud | PK–5 | Regular | 704 | 51.6 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| Talahi Community Elementary Saint Cloud | PK–3 | Regular | 701 | 59.9 | 11.7 | City: Small |
| Kennedy Community School Saint Joseph | PK–9 | Regular | 582 | 46.0 | 12.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Discovery Community Elementary Waite Park | PK–5 | Regular | 572 | 43.4 | 13.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Westwood Elementary Saint Cloud | PK–5 | Regular | 531 | 36.0 | 14.8 | City: Small |
| Clearview Elementary Clear Lake | K–5 | Regular | 401 | 28.4 | 14.1 | Rural: Distant |
| Lincoln Elementary Saint Cloud | 4–5 | Regular | 328 | 28.5 | 11.5 | City: Small |
| EC Sp Ed at Quarryview Ed Center Waite Park | PK | Special Education | 245 | 37.1 | 6.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| St. Cloud Area Learning Center Waite Park | 6–12 | Alternative | 237 | 19.6 | 12.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Katherine Johnson Education Center Saint Cloud | K–12 | Special Education | 79 | 21.7 | 3.6 | City: Small |
| ALC - Sauk Rapids Sauk Rapids | 7–12 | Alternative | 59 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Central Minnesota Virtual Academy Waite Park | 6–12 | Regular | 53 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| St. Cloud Hospital Programs Non-Res Saint Cloud | PK–12 | Alternative | 18 | 1.0 | 18 | City: Small |
| Newport Academy Saint Cloud | 7–12 | Alternative | 17 | 1.7 | 10.2 | City: Small |
| Roosevelt Education Center Saint Cloud | K–12 | Special Education | 14 | 4.2 | 3.4 | City: Small |
| St Cloud Hospital Progs-Residential Saint Cloud | K–12 | Alternative | 6 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
| ALC - Sartell Sartell | 9–12 | Alternative | 2 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| ALC - Holdingford Holdingford | 7–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| ALC - Kimball Kimball | 7–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| ALC - Foley Foley | 7–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| 180 Degrees / Youth Shelter Saint Cloud | 6–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Special Education Facilities Waite Park | PK–12 | Special Education | Not reported | 4.5 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.