Rochester Public School District
Public school district based in Rochester, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2731800; state ID MN-010535.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 530 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,126 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,175 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,184 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,250 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,248 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,238 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,212 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,236 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,234 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,308 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,378 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,442 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,610 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 8.8% | |
| Black or African American | 16.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 13.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 9.2% | |
| White | 51.9% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 44, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mayo High School Rochester | 9–12 | Regular | 1,787 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Century High School Rochester | 9–12 | Regular | 1,608 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| John Marshall High School Rochester | 9–12 | Regular | 1,549 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Dakota Middle School Rochester | 6–8 | Regular | 921 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
| John Adams Middle School Rochester | 6–8 | Regular | 867 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Willow Creek Middle School Rochester | 6–8 | Regular | 864 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Kellogg Middle School Rochester | 6–8 | Regular | 769 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Gibbs Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 675 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Franklin Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 600 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Bamber Valley Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 599 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Overland Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 549 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Bishop Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 545 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Riverside Central Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 509 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Lincoln K-8 School Rochester | K–8 | Regular | 506 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Jefferson Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 464 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Sunset Terrace Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 437 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Gage Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 412 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Rochester Alternative Learning Cntr Rochester | 9–12 | Alternative | 387 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Pinewood Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 380 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Folwell Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 352 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Washington Elementary School Rochester | K–5 | Regular | 334 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Elton Hills Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 308 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| MNSync Online Secondary Rochester | 7–12 | Regular | 292 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Longfellow Elementary School Rochester | PK–5 | Regular | 265 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Hoover Elementary School Rochester | 3–5 | Regular | 228 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Hoover Early Learning School Rochester | PK | Special Education | 211 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Churchill Elementary School Rochester | PK–2 | Regular | 192 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Early Childhood Intervention Rochester | PK | Special Education | 154 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Rochester Academy-Idp Living(RAIL) Rochester | 11–12 | Special Education | 83 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| MNSync Online Elementary Rochester | K–6 | Regular | 68 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Rochester Phoenix Academy Rochester | K–12 | Special Education | 66 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Mighty Oaks Early Learning School Rochester | PK | Special Education | 56 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
| ECSE Community Rochester | PK | Special Education | 40 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Middle School ALC Rochester | 6–8 | Alternative | 31 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| PrairieCare Rochester | K–12 | Alternative | 20 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Rochester ALC Recovery Program Rochester | 9–12 | Alternative | 9 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Project Search Mayo Clinic Rochester | 12 | Special Education | 8 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| LEAP Launching Emerging Adults Prg Rochester | 9–12 | Special Education | 7 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Southeast Regional Crisis Center Rochester | 5–12 | Alternative | 7 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Care & Treatment at ESC Rochester | 5–12 | Alternative | 6 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| P-Tech 535 Rochester | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 3 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Care & Treatment Hospital/Homebound Rochester | K–12 | Alternative | 1 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Early Childhood Assessment Rochester | PK | Special Education | 1 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Credit Recovery Rochester | 9–12 | Alternative | 1 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| ALC Summer Credit Recovery Rochester | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Early Childhood Year Round Rochester | PK–K | Special Education | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Out of State Care and Treatment Rochester | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.