Robbinsdale Public School District
Public school district based in New Hope, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2731780; state ID MN-010281.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 563 | |
| Kindergarten | 736 | |
| Grade 1 | 711 | |
| Grade 2 | 743 | |
| Grade 3 | 774 | |
| Grade 4 | 707 | |
| Grade 5 | 747 | |
| Grade 6 | 713 | |
| Grade 7 | 722 | |
| Grade 8 | 699 | |
| Grade 9 | 831 | |
| Grade 10 | 837 | |
| Grade 11 | 946 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,081 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 5.7% | |
| Black or African American | 30.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 19.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 11.1% | |
| White | 33.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 6, Suburb 22.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robbinsdale Armstrong Senior High Plymouth | 9–12 | Regular | 1,840 | 77.0 | 23.9 | City: Small |
| Robbinsdale Cooper Senior High New Hope | 9–12 | Regular | 1,396 | 79.0 | 17.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Plymouth Middle Plymouth | 6–8 | Regular | 749 | 41.7 | 18 | City: Small |
| Robbinsdale Spanish Immersion El. New Hope | K–5 | Regular | 733 | 40.3 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Robbinsdale Middle Robbinsdale | 6–8 | Regular | 567 | 38.4 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Meadow Lake Elementary New Hope | PK–5 | Regular | 488 | 37.3 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Northport Elementary Brooklyn Center | PK–5 | Regular | 488 | 34.5 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Forest Elementary Crystal | PK–5 | Regular | 464 | 31.0 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| The FAIR School - Crystal Crystal | 6–8 | Regular | 439 | 21.6 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| School of Engineering-Arts at Olson Golden Valley | K–5 | Regular | 432 | 26.4 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Zachary Lane Elementary Plymouth | K–5 | Regular | 428 | 28.7 | 14.9 | City: Small |
| FAIR School Pilgrim Lane Plymouth | K–5 | Regular | 403 | 24.6 | 16.4 | City: Small |
| Neill Elementary Crystal | PK–5 | Regular | 359 | 30.2 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Sandburg Middle School Golden Valley | 6–8 | Regular | 341 | 24.8 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeview Elementary Robbinsdale | PK–5 | Regular | 318 | 26.0 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sonnesyn Elementary New Hope | PK–5 | Regular | 313 | 25.5 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Highview Alc Golden Valley | 9–12 | Alternative | 277 | 14.6 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Early Childhood Special Education New Hope | PK–K | Special Education | 271 | 22.0 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Noble Elementary Golden Valley | PK–5 | Regular | 262 | 23.9 | 11 | Suburb: Large |
| Robbinsdale Virtual Academy Golden Valley | 6–12 | Regular | 170 | 8.9 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Robbinsdale Transition Center Crystal | 12 | Special Education | 49 | 5.6 | 8.8 | Suburb: Large |
| New Hope Learning Center New Hope | PK | Regular | 16 | 2.0 | 8 | Suburb: Large |
| Robbinsdale Shared Time Program New Hope | K–12 | Special Education | 6 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Adult Academics Crystal | 9–12 | Alternative | 1 | 4.1 | 0.2check | Suburb: Large |
| Phoenix School Plymouth | 7–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Cooper Credit Recovery New Hope | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Summer Credit Recovery New Hope | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Armstrong Credit Recovery Plymouth | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.