SchoolScope USA

Osseo Public School District

Public school district based in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2725200; state ID MN-010279.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
21,138
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
1,308.7
31 of 34 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Osseo Public School DistrictOsseo Public School District, Minnesota · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 745
Kindergarten 1,351
Grade 1 1,444
Grade 2 1,530
Grade 3 1,569
Grade 4 1,510
Grade 5 1,561
Grade 6 1,397
Grade 7 1,445
Grade 8 1,402
Grade 9 1,694
Grade 10 1,790
Grade 11 1,872
Grade 12 1,828

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Osseo Public School DistrictOsseo Public School District, Minnesota · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 16.1%
Black or African American 26.7%
Hispanic/Latino 11.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 9.0%
White 37.2%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Osseo Public School DistrictOsseo Public School District, Minnesota · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.2%
Male 51.8%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 34.

Operating public schools, Osseo Public School DistrictMinnesota · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Maple Grove Senior High
Maple Grove
9–12 Regular 2,453 110.9 22.1 Suburb: Large
Osseo Senior High
Osseo
9–12 Regular 2,289 117.0 19.6 Suburb: Large
Park Center Ib World School
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Regular 2,061 130.5 15.8 Suburb: Large
Maple Grove Middle School
Maple Grove
6–8 Regular 1,598 72.3 22.1 Suburb: Large
Osseo Middle School
Osseo
6–8 Regular 1,128 58.4 19.3 Suburb: Large
Fernbrook Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 952 52.6 18.1 Suburb: Large
Brooklyn Middle STEAM School
Brooklyn Park
6–8 Regular 931 59.6 15.6 Suburb: Large
Basswood Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 848 45.4 18.7 Suburb: Large
Rush Creek Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 762 40.5 18.8 Suburb: Large
Edinbrook Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 701 48.4 14.5 Suburb: Large
Weaver Lake Science Math & Tech Sch
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 668 34.5 19.3 Suburb: Large
Rice Lake Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 623 38.6 16.1 Suburb: Large
Woodland Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 609 40.2 15.2 Suburb: Large
Elm Creek Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 565 35.1 16.1 Suburb: Large
Oak View Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 515 32.3 15.9 Suburb: Large
North View Middle School
Brooklyn Park
6–8 Regular 509 40.4 12.6 Suburb: Large
Palmer Lake Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 493 38.9 12.7 Suburb: Large
Cedar Island Elementary
Maple Grove
PK–5 Regular 476 31.5 15.1 Suburb: Large
Birch Grove School for the Arts
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 460 35.9 12.8 Suburb: Large
Early Childhood Special Education
Brooklyn Center
PK Special Education 404 32.2 12.5 Suburb: Large
Fair Oaks Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 396 34.3 11.6 Suburb: Large
Garden City Elementary
Brooklyn Center
PK–5 Regular 366 32.0 11.4 Suburb: Large
Zanewood Community School STEAM
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 317 26.6 11.9 Suburb: Large
Park Brook Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 298 21.2 14.1 Suburb: Large
Crest View Elementary
Brooklyn Park
PK–5 Regular 193 21.9 8.8 Suburb: Large
279Online Learning Program 9-12
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Regular 149 18.9 7.9 Suburb: Large
Alc Senior High
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Alternative 107 20.4 5.3 Suburb: Large
Osseo Education Center
Osseo
12 Special Education 99 18.1 5.5 Suburb: Large
279Online Learning Program 6-8
Brooklyn Park
6–8 Regular 78 10.7 7.3 Suburb: Large
279Online Learning Program K-5
Brooklyn Park
K–5 Regular 64 9.4 6.8 Suburb: Large
Alc Independent Study
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Alternative 26 0.0 — Suburb: Large
Alc Credit Recovery
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Osseo ALC Alternative Programs
Brooklyn Park
9–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
279 Excel
Maple Grove
6–12 Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.