SchoolScope USA

North St. Paul-Maplewood Oakdale

Public school district based in Maplewood, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2723850; state ID MN-010622.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,754
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
623.1
20 of 22 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, North St. Paul-Maplewood OakdaleNorth St. Paul-Maplewood Oakdale, Minnesota · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 730
Kindergarten 720
Grade 1 755
Grade 2 710
Grade 3 704
Grade 4 697
Grade 5 739
Grade 6 702
Grade 7 717
Grade 8 708
Grade 9 831
Grade 10 899
Grade 11 902
Grade 12 940

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, North St. Paul-Maplewood OakdaleNorth St. Paul-Maplewood Oakdale, Minnesota · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.6%
Asian 29.8%
Black or African American 18.2%
Hispanic/Latino 17.4%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 9.7%
White 24.3%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, North St. Paul-Maplewood OakdaleNorth St. Paul-Maplewood Oakdale, Minnesota · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.8%
Male 51.2%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 22.

Operating public schools, North St. Paul-Maplewood OakdaleMinnesota · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Tartan Senior High
Oakdale
9–12 Regular 1,687 72.4 23.3 Suburb: Large
North Senior High
North Saint Paul
9–12 Regular 1,649 71.8 23 Suburb: Large
John Glenn Middle
Maplewood
6–8 Regular 1,073 68.0 15.8 Suburb: Large
Skyview Community Middle
Oakdale
6–8 Regular 1,029 63.8 16.1 Suburb: Large
Carver Elementary
Maplewood
PK–5 Regular 898 50.6 17.7 Suburb: Large
Justice Alan Page Elementary School
Maplewood
PK–5 Regular 804 52.8 15.2 Suburb: Large
Eagle Point Elementary
Oakdale
PK–5 Regular 792 48.6 16.3 Suburb: Large
Richardson Elementary
North Saint Paul
PK–5 Regular 654 41.7 15.7 Suburb: Large
Castle Elementary
Oakdale
PK–5 Regular 630 37.4 16.9 Suburb: Large
Weaver Elementary
Maplewood
PK–5 Regular 442 27.4 16.1 Suburb: Large
Cowern Elementary
North Saint Paul
PK–5 Regular 413 24.9 16.6 Suburb: Large
Early Childhood Special Education
Maplewood
PK Special Education 373 35.6 10.5 Suburb: Large
The Next Step
North Saint Paul
11–12 Special Education 84 8.3 10.1 Suburb: Large
622 Online High School
North Saint Paul
9–12 Regular 74 0.0 — Suburb: Large
Webster K-12
North St Paul
K–12 Special Education 52 10.8 4.8 Suburb: Large
622 Alternative Middle/High School
North Saint Paul
6–12 Alternative 30 7.5 4 Suburb: Large
Beaver Lake Voluntary Pre-K
Maplewood
PK Regular 23 0.0 — Suburb: Large
Fairview Adolescent Education Progr
Maplewood
1–12 Alternative 20 0.0 — Suburb: Large
PrairieCare Maplewood
Maplewood
K–12 Alternative 18 1.7 10.8 Suburb: Large
Therapeutic Education Collective (T
North St Paul
6–12 Alternative 9 0.0 — Suburb: Large
622 Online Elementary School
North Saint Paul
K–5 Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
622 Online Middle School
North Saint Paul
6–8 Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.