Mounds View Public School District
Public school district based in New Brighton, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2722950; state ID MN-010621.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 524 | |
| Kindergarten | 776 | |
| Grade 1 | 813 | |
| Grade 2 | 811 | |
| Grade 3 | 859 | |
| Grade 4 | 900 | |
| Grade 5 | 856 | |
| Grade 6 | 869 | |
| Grade 7 | 849 | |
| Grade 8 | 850 | |
| Grade 9 | 952 | |
| Grade 10 | 931 | |
| Grade 11 | 928 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,016 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 10.4% | |
| Black or African American | 11.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.7% | |
| White | 58.4% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.5% | |
| Male | 52.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 27, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mounds View Senior High Arden Hills | 9–12 | Regular | 1,833 | 80.4 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Irondale Senior High New Brighton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,812 | 88.4 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Chippewa Middle School North Oaks | 6–8 | Regular | 1,093 | 56.0 | 19.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Turtle Lake Elementary Shoreview | 1–5 | Regular | 985 | 65.5 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| Highview Middle School New Brighton | 6–8 | Regular | 823 | 49.0 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Valentine Hills Elementary Arden Hills | 1–5 | Regular | 750 | 49.4 | 15.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Island Lake Elementary Shoreview | 1–5 | Regular | 741 | 48.0 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Pike Lake Kindergarten Center New Brighton | PK–K | Regular | 733 | 43.8 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Bel Air Elementary New Brighton | 1–5 | Regular | 729 | 48.4 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| Edgewood Middle School Mounds View | 6–8 | Regular | 639 | 43.9 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pinewood Elementary Mounds View | 1–5 | Regular | 523 | 44.4 | 11.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunnyside Elementary New Brighton | 1–5 | Regular | 498 | 41.4 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Snail Lake Kindergarten Center Shoreview | PK–K | Regular | 357 | 18.7 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Mounds View ALC Mounds View | 7–12 | Alternative | 114 | 5.9 | 19.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Birth to Two ECSE New Brighton | PK | Special Education | 93 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| ECSE Program New Brighton | PK | Special Education | 82 | 16.8 | 4.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Career and Life Transition Program Roseville | 12 | Special Education | 48 | 7.0 | 6.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Speech Program - Sp Ed Program New Brighton | PK | Special Education | 35 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| REACH Academy Shoreview | 6–12 | Special Education | 22 | 8.0 | 2.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Children's MN Roseville PHP Roseville | K–12 | Alternative | 11 | 1.0 | 11 | Suburb: Large |
| Mounds View Bridges Program Shoreview | K–5 | Special Education | 9 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Shared Time Program Shoreview | PK–12 | Special Education | 3 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mounds View Adult Education Mounds View | 12 | Alternative | 1 | 8.7 | 0.1check | Suburb: Large |
| High School Summer Program Mounds View | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Laurentian Environmental Center Britt | 7–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Rural: Remote |
| Nets Shoreview | 5–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mounds View Credit Plus Mounds View | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Out of State Care and Treatment Shoreview | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.