Elk River Public School District
Public school district based in Elk River, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2711370; state ID MN-010728.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 399 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,022 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,078 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,118 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,149 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,110 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,152 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,106 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,097 | |
| Grade 8 | 986 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,054 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,070 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,115 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,121 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 3.7% | |
| Black or African American | 7.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 4.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 5.9% | |
| White | 77.6% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.2% | |
| Male | 51.8% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 21, Town 4, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rogers Senior High Rogers | 9–12 | Regular | 1,888 | 67.3 | 28.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Elk River Senior High Elk River | 9–12 | Regular | 1,562 | 59.9 | 26.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Rogers Middle School Rogers | 5–8 | Regular | 1,077 | 38.9 | 27.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Prairie View Middle School Otsego | 5–8 | Regular | 953 | 37.4 | 25.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Prairie View Elementary School Otsego | K–4 | Regular | 755 | 44.9 | 16.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Zimmerman High School Zimmerman | 9–12 | Regular | 704 | 27.2 | 25.9 | Town: Fringe |
| Twin Lakes Elementary Elk River | K–5 | Regular | 704 | 39.1 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Rogers Elementary Rogers | K–4 | Regular | 693 | 39.7 | 17.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Hassan Elementary Rogers | K–4 | Regular | 669 | 38.9 | 17.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Salk Middle School Elk River | 6–8 | Regular | 638 | 26.1 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Westwood Elementary Zimmerman | 3–5 | Regular | 562 | 27.2 | 20.7 | Town: Fringe |
| Vandenberge Middle School Elk River | 6–8 | Regular | 557 | 23.9 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Meadowvale Elementary Elk River | K–5 | Regular | 554 | 32.1 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary Elk River | K–5 | Regular | 554 | 33.4 | 16.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Otsego Elementary Otsego | K–4 | Regular | 536 | 31.7 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Zimmerman Elementary Zimmerman | K–2 | Regular | 522 | 29.8 | 17.5 | Town: Fringe |
| Zimmerman Middle Zimmerman | 6–8 | Regular | 514 | 25.1 | 20.5 | Town: Fringe |
| Parker Elementary Elk River | K–5 | Regular | 513 | 30.3 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Handke Center- EC Special Education Elk River | PK | Special Education | 399 | 23.8 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Ivan Sand Community High School Elk River | 9–12 | Alternative | 88 | 8.6 | 10.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Online728 High School Elk River | 9–12 | Regular | 81 | 8.5 | 9.6 | Suburb: Large |
| C.O.M.P.A.S.S. Elk River | 12 | Special Education | 28 | 4.0 | 7 | Suburb: Large |
| Isd 728 Focus/Journey Elk River | 2–12 | Special Education | 23 | 3.0 | 7.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ivan Sand After School Credit Recov Elk River | 9–12 | Alternative | 1 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Elk River District Shared Time Prog Elk River | K–5 | Alternative | 1 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Ivan Sand Middle School ALC Elk River | 6–8 | Alternative | 1 | 1.0 | 1check | Suburb: Large |
| Ivan Sand Community School- Is Elk River | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Ivan Sand Community School Summer Elk River | 10–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.