SchoolScope USA

Bloomington Public Schools

Public school district based in Bloomington, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2705790; state ID MN-010271.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,442
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
672.4
22 of 25 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Bloomington Public SchoolsBloomington Public Schools, Minnesota · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 502
Kindergarten 577
Grade 1 662
Grade 2 694
Grade 3 703
Grade 4 692
Grade 5 687
Grade 6 741
Grade 7 689
Grade 8 761
Grade 9 885
Grade 10 913
Grade 11 879
Grade 12 1,057

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Bloomington Public SchoolsBloomington Public Schools, Minnesota · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.5%
Asian 5.8%
Black or African American 18.9%
Hispanic/Latino 23.8%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 8.9%
White 42.0%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Bloomington Public SchoolsBloomington Public Schools, Minnesota · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.3%
Male 51.7%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 25.

Operating public schools, Bloomington Public SchoolsMinnesota · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Jefferson High School
Bloomington
9–12 Regular 1,684 74.0 22.8 City: Small
Kennedy High School
Bloomington
9–12 Regular 1,578 88.9 17.7 City: Small
Olson Middle
Bloomington
6–8 Regular 762 53.0 14.4 City: Small
Oak Grove Middle
Bloomington
6–8 Regular 711 45.8 15.5 City: Small
Valley View Middle
Bloomington
6–8 Regular 647 46.2 14 City: Small
Olson Elementary
Bloomington
K–5 Regular 524 31.9 16.4 City: Small
Valley View Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 487 33.5 14.6 City: Small
Poplar Bridge Elementary
Bloomington
K–5 Regular 475 34.2 13.9 City: Small
Normandale Hills Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 440 29.4 15 City: Small
Oak Grove Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 435 29.3 14.8 City: Small
Ridgeview Elementary
Bloomington
K–5 Regular 390 28.2 13.8 City: Small
Indian Mounds Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 388 31.7 12.3 City: Small
Hillcrest Elementary
Bloomington
K–5 Regular 373 26.0 14.4 City: Small
Westwood Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 339 26.4 12.9 City: Small
Washburn Elementary
Bloomington
PK–5 Regular 298 30.0 9.9 City: Small
Bloomington ECSE
Bloomington
PK Special Education 283 25.6 11.1 City: Small
Beacon ALP
Bloomington
9–12 Alternative 183 3.5 52.3 City: Small
Choice Academy
Bloomington
9–12 Alternative 121 3.8 31.5 City: Small
New Code Academy High School
Bloomington
9–12 Regular 88 10.2 8.6 City: Small
New Code Academy Elementary
Bloomington
K–5 Regular 85 7.9 10.8 City: Small
Bloomington Transition Center
Bloomington
9–12 Special Education 80 7.0 11.4 City: Small
New Code Academy Middle School
Bloomington
6–8 Regular 71 6.0 11.8 City: Small
Beacon Alp Is
Bloomington
9–12 Alternative 0 Not reported — City: Small
Pond Early Childhood Center
Bloomington
PK Regular 0 Not reported — City: Small
Southwood Early Childhood Center
Bloomington
PK Regular 0 Not reported — City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.