Anoka-Hennepin School District
Public school district based in Coon Rapids, Minnesota. NCES district ID 2703180; state ID MN-010011.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,160 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,407 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,498 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,563 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,748 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,685 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,756 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,892 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,761 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,814 | |
| Grade 9 | 3,109 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,192 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,195 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,574 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 10.9% | |
| Black or African American | 16.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 7.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 8.8% | |
| White | 55.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 48, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blaine High School Blaine | 9–12 | Regular | 3,157 | 154.9 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Champlin Park High School Champlin | 9–12 | Regular | 2,978 | 153.7 | 19.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Anoka High School Anoka | 9–12 | Regular | 2,348 | 127.8 | 18.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Jackson Middle Champlin | 6–8 | Regular | 2,037 | 113.2 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Coon Rapids High School Coon Rapids | 9–12 | Regular | 1,975 | 115.5 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Andover High School Andover | 9–12 | Regular | 1,758 | 87.6 | 20.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Anoka Middle School for the Arts Anoka | 6–8 | Regular | 1,587 | 91.6 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Coon Rapids Middle School Coon Rapids | 6–8 | Regular | 1,295 | 81.9 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Oak View Middle Andover | 6–8 | Regular | 1,282 | 66.3 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Andover Elementary Andover | K–5 | Regular | 1,165 | 70.6 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Oxbow Creek Elementary Champlin | K–5 | Regular | 1,114 | 66.1 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Northdale Middle Coon Rapids | 6–8 | Regular | 1,108 | 66.2 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Roosevelt Middle Blaine | 6–8 | Regular | 1,087 | 57.6 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Early Childhood/Special Education Anoka | PK | Special Education | 1,048 | 42.6 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunrise Elementary Blaine | K–5 | Regular | 1,015 | 61.3 | 16.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Ramsey Elementary Ramsey | K–5 | Regular | 910 | 66.3 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Rum River Elementary Andover | K–5 | Regular | 850 | 51.7 | 16.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Brookside Elementary Ramsey | K–5 | Regular | 779 | 50.3 | 15.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Champlin/Brooklyn Pk Acd MathEnvSci Champlin | K–5 | Regular | 727 | 50.0 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Jefferson Elementary Blaine | K–5 | Regular | 650 | 50.7 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Johnsville Elementary Blaine | K–5 | Regular | 644 | 48.5 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| McKinley Elementary Ham Lake | K–5 | Regular | 636 | 36.8 | 17.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Wilson Elementary Anoka | K–5 | Regular | 576 | 40.6 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Sand Creek Elementary Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 557 | 43.2 | 12.9 | Suburb: Large |
| University Avenue Elementary - Aero Blaine | PK–5 | Regular | 557 | 42.3 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Dayton Elementary Dayton | K–5 | Regular | 556 | 42.5 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Monroe Elementary School - MSE Brooklyn Park | K–5 | Regular | 553 | 37.4 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Eisenhower Elementary Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 491 | 41.4 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Morris Bye Elementary Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 472 | 33.8 | 14 | Suburb: Large |
| Hoover Elementary BioMed Sci Egng Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 469 | 36.0 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| Adams Elementary Coon Rapids | PK–5 | Regular | 454 | 39.5 | 11.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Mississippi Elementary Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 439 | 36.1 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Crooked Lake Elementary Andover | K–5 | Regular | 438 | 31.7 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary School for Arts Anoka | K–5 | Regular | 432 | 29.4 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Evergreen Park Elementary-STEM Brooklyn Center | PK–5 | Regular | 422 | 37.3 | 11.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Hamilton Elementary Coon Rapids | K–5 | Regular | 391 | 35.2 | 11.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Madison Elementary Blaine | K–5 | Regular | 369 | 31.8 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Two Rivers Transition at Franklin Anoka | 12 | Special Education | 223 | 38.0 | 5.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Sandburg Regional High School Anoka | 9–12 | Alternative | 217 | 23.5 | 9.2 | Suburb: Large |
| River Trail Learning Ctr @ LO Jacob Coon Rapids | K–12 | Special Education | 153 | 77.0 | 2 | Suburb: Large |
| Anoka-Hennepin Tech High School Anoka | 9–12 | Alternative | 131 | 11.0 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Secondary Technical Ed Prog S.T.E.P Anoka | 10–12 | Career and Technical | 83 | 27.2 | 3.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Secondary Virtual School Anoka | 6–12 | Regular | 70 | 2.2 | 32.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Riverview Early Childhood VPK Brooklyn Park | PK | Regular | 38 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Compass-Bell Center Coon Rapids | 6–12 | Alternative | 37 | 16.7 | 2.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Anoka-Hennepin Regn Night School Coon Rapids | 9–12 | Alternative | 30 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Compass Online Coon Rapids | 9–12 | Regular | 21 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Sorteberg Early Childhood VPK Coon Rapids | PK | Regular | 13 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Anthony Louis House Blaine | 3–12 | Alternative | 10 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Anoka-Hennepin Specialty Program Anoka | 6–12 | Alternative | 2 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Anoka-Hennepin Regn HS Summer Prog Coon Rapids | 8–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Elementary Virtual School Anoka | K–5 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Blaine Early Childhood Center Blaine | PK | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Minnesota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.