Vail Unified District (4413)
Public school district based in Tucson, Arizona. NCES district ID 0408850; state ID AZ-4413.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 223 | |
| Kindergarten | 876 | |
| Grade 1 | 930 | |
| Grade 2 | 937 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,137 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,038 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,122 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,098 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,190 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,188 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,307 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,286 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,363 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,280 | |
| Ungraded | 36 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 1.6% | |
| Black or African American | 4.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 39.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 8.3% | |
| White | 45.6% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 5, Town 6, Rural 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cienega High School Vail | 9–12 | Regular | 1,881 | 103.1 | 18.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Mica Mountain High Tucson | 9–12 | Regular | 1,319 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Empire High School Tucson | 9–12 | Regular | 886 | 40.6 | 21.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Andrada Polytechnic High School Tucson | 9–12 | Regular | 836 | 43.3 | 19.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Old Vail Middle School Vail | 6–8 | Regular | 811 | 39.9 | 20.3 | Town: Fringe |
| Desert Willow Elementary School Tucson | K–5 | Regular | 811 | 45.6 | 17.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Acacia Elementary School Vail | K–5 | Regular | 783 | 39.6 | 19.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Desert Sky Middle School Tucson | 6–8 | Regular | 743 | 36.6 | 20.3 | City: Large |
| Esmond Station School Tucson | PK–8 | Regular | 741 | 37.5 | 19.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Ocotillo Ridge Elementary Vail | PK–5 | Regular | 723 | 52.5 | 13.8 | Town: Fringe |
| Rincon Vista Middle School Tucson | 6–8 | Regular | 712 | 34.7 | 20.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Senita Valley Elementary School Tucson | PK–8 | Regular | 709 | 38.1 | 18.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Mesquite Elementary School Tucson | K–5 | Regular | 640 | 36.9 | 17.4 | City: Large |
| Sycamore Elementary School Corona de Tucson | K–5 | Regular | 640 | 41.6 | 15.4 | Town: Fringe |
| Vail Academy & High School Tucson | K–12 | Regular | 625 | 101.7 | 6.1 | City: Large |
| Corona Foothills Middle School Corona de Tucson | 6–8 | Regular | 619 | 31.4 | 19.7 | Town: Fringe |
| Cottonwood Elementary School Tucson | K–6 | Regular | 570 | 32.0 | 17.8 | City: Large |
| Copper Ridge Elementary Corona de Tucson | PK–5 | Regular | 366 | 21.3 | 17.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Vail Inclusive Preschool Vail | PK | Regular | 151 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Civano Community K-8 School Tucson | K–8 | Regular | 145 | 11.9 | 12.2 | City: Large |
| Pantano High School Vail | 9–12 | Alternative | 95 | 9.2 | 10.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Vail Blended Learning Tucson | 6–12 | Regular | 72 | 0.5 | 141.2check | Rural: Fringe |
| Vail Inclusive Preschool Mica Mountain Tucson | PK | Regular | 72 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Vail Innovation Center Tucson | K–12 | Regular | 61 | 10.1 | 6.1 | Rural: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Arizona: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.