Paradise Valley Unified District (4241)
Public school district based in Phoenix, Arizona. NCES district ID 0405930; state ID AZ-4241.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 458 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,624 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,772 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,833 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,924 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,835 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,976 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,867 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,935 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,936 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,168 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,317 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,226 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,312 | |
| Ungraded | 0 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.2% | |
| Asian | 4.4% | |
| Black or African American | 3.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 34.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 5.3% | |
| White | 50.7% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.6% | |
| Male | 51.4% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 45.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pinnacle High School Phoenix | 7–12 | Regular | 2,430 | 101.7 | 23.9 | City: Large |
| Paradise Valley High School Phoenix | 7–12 | Regular | 1,900 | 98.6 | 19.3 | City: Large |
| Horizon High School Scottsdale | 7–12 | Regular | 1,767 | 77.0 | 22.9 | City: Large |
| North Canyon High School Phoenix | 7–12 | Regular | 1,560 | 81.4 | 19.2 | City: Large |
| Shadow Mountain High School Phoenix | 7–12 | Regular | 1,080 | 69.5 | 15.5 | City: Large |
| Mountain Trail Middle School Phoenix | 5–8 | Regular | 835 | 38.9 | 21.5 | City: Large |
| Desert Shadows Middle School Scottsdale | 5–8 | Regular | 791 | 39.4 | 20.1 | City: Large |
| Fireside Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 693 | 42.0 | 16.5 | City: Large |
| Greenway Middle School Phoenix | 5–8 | Regular | 646 | 38.0 | 17 | City: Large |
| Sky Crossing Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 628 | 42.4 | 14.8 | City: Large |
| Boulder Creek Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 621 | 34.9 | 17.8 | City: Large |
| Explorer Middle School Phoenix | 5–8 | Regular | 607 | 31.0 | 19.6 | City: Large |
| Campo Bello Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 596 | 42.3 | 14.1 | City: Large |
| Palomino Primary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 590 | 39.2 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| Desert Trails Elementary School Phoenix | PK–7 | Regular | 590 | 41.5 | 14.2 | City: Large |
| Eagle Ridge Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 569 | 44.2 | 12.9 | City: Large |
| Sonoran Sky Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 567 | 36.4 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Desert Shadows Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 554 | 35.0 | 15.8 | City: Large |
| Indian Bend Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 539 | 39.0 | 13.8 | City: Large |
| North Ranch Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 535 | 34.7 | 15.4 | City: Large |
| Quail Run Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 533 | 33.9 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Cactus View Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 508 | 41.3 | 12.3 | City: Large |
| Mercury Mine Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 506 | 32.6 | 15.5 | City: Large |
| Shea Middle School Phoenix | 5–8 | Regular | 476 | 32.8 | 14.5 | City: Large |
| Pinnacle Peak Preparatory Scottsdale | PK–8 | Regular | 474 | 31.5 | 15 | City: Midsize |
| Echo Mountain Primary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 450 | 33.9 | 13.3 | City: Large |
| Copper Canyon Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 446 | 34.5 | 12.9 | City: Large |
| Sandpiper Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 429 | 28.6 | 15 | City: Large |
| Liberty Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 421 | 33.6 | 12.5 | City: Large |
| Desert Cove Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 414 | 31.5 | 13.1 | City: Large |
| Grayhawk Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 408 | 29.0 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Wildfire Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 394 | 28.5 | 13.8 | City: Large |
| Sunrise Middle School Scottsdale | 5–8 | Regular | 390 | 24.7 | 15.8 | City: Large |
| Palomino Intermediate School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 383 | 27.1 | 14.1 | City: Large |
| Whispering Wind Academy Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 376 | 36.1 | 10.4 | City: Large |
| Larkspur Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 353 | 33.5 | 10.6 | City: Large |
| Echo Mountain Intermediate School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 346 | 23.3 | 14.9 | City: Large |
| Hidden Hills Elementary School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 259 | 24.5 | 10.6 | City: Large |
| Sweetwater Community School Phoenix | K–12 | Alternative | 165 | 26.0 | 6.3 | City: Large |
| James P. Lee Early Childhood Learning Center Phoenix | PK–6 | Special Education | 157 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| pvONLINE Phoenix | K–12 | Regular | 127 | 22.2 | 5.7 | City: Large |
| Roadrunner School Phoenix | PK–12 | Special Education | 70 | 52.3 | 1.3check | City: Large |
| Desert Springs Preparatory Elementary School Scottsdale | PK–6 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Sunset Canyon School Phoenix | PK–6 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
| Cholla Complex Phoenix | PK | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Arizona: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.