SchoolScope USA

Litchfield Elementary District (4281)

Public school district based in Litchfield Park, Arizona. NCES district ID 0404380; state ID AZ-4281.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,755
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
533.0
16 of 19 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Litchfield Elementary District (4281)Litchfield Elementary District (4281), Arizona · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 392
Kindergarten 969
Grade 1 1,035
Grade 2 1,156
Grade 3 1,142
Grade 4 1,129
Grade 5 1,209
Grade 6 1,254
Grade 7 1,219
Grade 8 1,235
Ungraded 15

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Litchfield Elementary District (4281)Litchfield Elementary District (4281), Arizona · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 2.6%
Black or African American 7.7%
Hispanic/Latino 47.5%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 6.4%
White 34.8%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Litchfield Elementary District (4281)Litchfield Elementary District (4281), Arizona · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.1%
Male 50.9%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 17, Rural 2.

Operating public schools, Litchfield Elementary District (4281)Arizona · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Belen Soto Elementary School
Goodyear
PK–8 Regular 1,123 47.0 23.9 Suburb: Large
Verrado Heritage Elementary School
Buckeye
PK–8 Regular 1,014 46.0 22 Suburb: Large
Western Sky Middle School
Goodyear
5–8 Regular 952 36.5 26.1 Suburb: Large
Verrado Elementary School
Buckeye
PK–6 Regular 847 40.0 21.2 Suburb: Large
Wigwam Creek Middle School
Litchfield Park
5–8 Regular 782 37.0 21.1 Suburb: Large
Verrado Middle School
Buckeye
5–8 Regular 731 34.5 21.2 Suburb: Large
Mabel Padgett Elementary School
Litchfield Park
PK–6 Regular 664 35.0 19 Suburb: Large
Dreaming Summit Elementary
Litchfield Park
PK–6 Regular 655 36.0 18.2 Suburb: Large
Litchfield Elementary School
Litchfield Park
PK–8 Regular 653 33.0 19.8 Suburb: Large
Palm Valley Elementary
Goodyear
PK–8 Regular 643 31.0 20.7 Suburb: Large
Barbara B. Robey Elementary School
Litchfield Park
PK–5 Regular 595 32.5 18.3 Suburb: Large
Corte Sierra Elementary School
Avondale
PK–6 Regular 564 28.5 19.8 Suburb: Large
Scott L Libby Elementary School
Litchfield Park
PK–6 Regular 560 29.0 19.3 Rural: Fringe
Rancho Santa Fe Elementary School
Avondale
PK–6 Regular 482 27.0 17.9 Suburb: Large
L. Thomas Heck Middle School
Litchfield Park
K–8 Regular 471 37.0 12.7 Suburb: Large
White Tanks Learning Center
Litchfield Park
K–8 Alternative 19 3.0 6.3 Rural: Fringe
Rancho Santa Fe Preschool
Avondale
PK Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Palm Valley Preschool
Goodyear
PK Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Litchfield Preschool
Litchfield Park
PK Regular 0 Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Arizona: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.