SchoolScope USA

St Clair County

Public school district based in Ashville, Alabama. NCES district ID 0103062; state ID AL-058.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,658
18 of 20 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
509.5
18 of 20 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, St Clair CountySt Clair County, Alabama · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 311
Kindergarten 695
Grade 1 734
Grade 2 710
Grade 3 698
Grade 4 699
Grade 5 729
Grade 6 718
Grade 7 723
Grade 8 690
Grade 9 796
Grade 10 704
Grade 11 772
Grade 12 679

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, St Clair CountySt Clair County, Alabama · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 0.6%
Black or African American 11.8%
Hispanic/Latino 7.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 5.9%
White 74.5%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, St Clair CountySt Clair County, Alabama · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 47.8%
Male 52.2%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 3, Rural 17.

Operating public schools, St Clair CountyAlabama · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Moody Elementary School
Moody
PK–3 Regular 839 46.0 18.2 Suburb: Large
Springville Elementary School
Springville
PK–4 Regular 779 45.0 17.3 Rural: Distant
Springville High School
Springville
9–12 Regular 772 39.2 19.7 Rural: Distant
Springville Middle School
Springville
5–8 Regular 723 34.5 21 Rural: Distant
Moody High School
Moody
9–12 Regular 708 36.3 19.5 Rural: Fringe
Margaret Elementary
Margaret
K–5 Regular 707 43.0 16.4 Suburb: Large
Saint Clair County High School
Odenville
9–12 Regular 665 35.8 18.6 Rural: Distant
Moody Middle School
Moody
4–6 Regular 573 24.0 23.9 Rural: Fringe
Odenville Middle School
Odenville
6–8 Regular 534 24.4 21.9 Rural: Fringe
Ashville Elementary School
Ashville
PK–4 Regular 476 32.0 14.9 Rural: Distant
Odenville Elementary School
Odenville
PK–2 Regular 435 24.0 18.1 Rural: Fringe
SCC Virtual Preparatory Academy
Ashville
K–12 Regular 418 13.0 32.2 Suburb: Large
Ragland High School
Ragland
PK–12 Regular 411 26.5 15.5 Rural: Distant
Ashville High School
Ashville
9–12 Regular 378 21.2 17.8 Rural: Distant
Moody Junior High School
Moody
7–8 Regular 373 18.6 20.1 Rural: Fringe
Ashville Middle School
Ashville
5–8 Regular 371 18.5 20.1 Rural: Distant
Odenville Intermediate School
Odenville
3–5 Regular 355 18.0 19.7 Rural: Fringe
Steele Elementary School
Steele
PK–6 Regular 141 9.5 14.8 Rural: Fringe
Eden Area Technical Center
Ashville
9–12 Career and Technical Not reported Not reported — Rural: Distant
Ruben Yancy Alternative School
Ashville
K–12 Alternative Not reported Not reported — Rural: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Alabama: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.