Elmore County
Public school district based in Wetumpka, Alabama. NCES district ID 0101290; state ID AL-026.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 435 | |
| Kindergarten | 771 | |
| Grade 1 | 841 | |
| Grade 2 | 855 | |
| Grade 3 | 796 | |
| Grade 4 | 840 | |
| Grade 5 | 814 | |
| Grade 6 | 845 | |
| Grade 7 | 920 | |
| Grade 8 | 903 | |
| Grade 9 | 993 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,022 | |
| Grade 11 | 892 | |
| Grade 12 | 814 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.7% | |
| Black or African American | 25.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 6.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.7% | |
| White | 61.8% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 3, Town 5, Rural 9.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wetumpka High School Wetumpka | 9–12 | Regular | 1,219 | 66.0 | 18.5 | Town: Fringe |
| Stanhope Elmore High School Millbrook | 9–12 | Regular | 1,123 | 67.0 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Millbrook Middle School Millbrook | 5–8 | Regular | 1,071 | 59.0 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Holtville Elementary School Deatsville | PK–4 | Regular | 877 | 44.0 | 19.9 | Rural: Distant |
| Wetumpka Elementary School Wetumpka | PK–4 | Regular | 868 | 50.0 | 17.4 | Town: Fringe |
| Coosada Elementary School Millbrook | PK–2 | Regular | 797 | 54.0 | 14.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Redland Elementary School Wetumpka | PK–4 | Regular | 730 | 37.0 | 19.7 | Rural: Distant |
| Eclectic Elementary School Eclectic | PK–4 | Regular | 689 | 41.0 | 16.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Wetumpka Middle School Wetumpka | 5–8 | Regular | 647 | 34.5 | 18.8 | Town: Fringe |
| Holtville Middle School Deatsville | 5–8 | Regular | 632 | 34.0 | 18.6 | Rural: Distant |
| Redland Middle School Wetumpka | 5–8 | Regular | 579 | 30.5 | 19 | Rural: Distant |
| Holtville High School Deatsville | 9–12 | Regular | 555 | 32.0 | 17.3 | Rural: Distant |
| Airport Road Intermediate School Coosada | 3–4 | Regular | 536 | 28.0 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Elmore County High School Eclectic | 9–12 | Regular | 494 | 28.0 | 17.6 | Rural: Distant |
| Eclectic Middle School Eclectic | 5–8 | Regular | 468 | 24.0 | 19.5 | Rural: Distant |
| EDGE Virtual School Weumpka | K–12 | Regular | 456 | 12.0 | 38 | Town: Fringe |
| Elmore County Technical Center Wetumpka | 10–12 | Career and Technical | Not reported | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Alabama: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.