SchoolScope USA

Cullman County

Public school district based in Cullman, Alabama. NCES district ID 0101020; state ID AL-022.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
9,901
25 of 27 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
548.0
25 of 27 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Cullman CountyCullman County, Alabama · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 246
Kindergarten 821
Grade 1 756
Grade 2 769
Grade 3 793
Grade 4 734
Grade 5 743
Grade 6 736
Grade 7 706
Grade 8 733
Grade 9 709
Grade 10 726
Grade 11 700
Grade 12 729

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Cullman CountyCullman County, Alabama · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.2%
Asian 0.2%
Black or African American 0.7%
Hispanic/Latino 10.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 4.6%
White 83.6%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Cullman CountyCullman County, Alabama · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.0%
Male 51.0%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 5, Rural 22.

Operating public schools, Cullman CountyAlabama · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Hanceville Elementary School
Hanceville
K–5 Regular 648 35.1 18.5 Rural: Distant
Holly Pond Elementary School
Holly Pond
K–8 Regular 634 31.6 20.1 Rural: Distant
Fairview Elementary School
Cullman
PK–5 Regular 601 32.1 18.7 Rural: Distant
West Point High School
Cullman
9–12 Regular 591 29.0 20.4 Rural: Distant
Fairview High School
Cullman
9–12 Regular 512 25.7 19.9 Rural: Distant
Cold Springs Elementary School
Bremen
PK–8 Regular 500 29.7 16.9 Rural: Distant
West Point Elementary School
Cullman
K–3 Regular 496 26.1 19 Rural: Distant
Vinemont Elementary School
Vinemont
PK–5 Regular 487 29.1 16.8 Town: Distant
Good Hope High School
Cullman
9–12 Regular 485 23.8 20.4 Rural: Fringe
Good Hope Primary School
Cullman
PK–2 Regular 401 26.5 15.1 Rural: Fringe
West Point Middle School
Vinemont
6–8 Regular 397 21.0 18.9 Rural: Distant
Good Hope Elementary School
Cullman
3–5 Regular 393 21.0 18.7 Rural: Fringe
Parkside Elementary School
Baileyton
PK–8 Regular 379 22.1 17.2 Rural: Distant
Good Hope Middle School
Cullman
6–8 Regular 378 19.5 19.4 Rural: Fringe
Hanceville High School
Hanceville
9–12 Regular 363 19.1 19 Rural: Distant
Vinemont High School
Vinemont
9–12 Regular 348 20.0 17.4 Town: Distant
Harmony School
Logan
PK–8 Regular 337 22.0 15.3 Rural: Remote
Fairview Middle School
Cullman
6–8 Regular 291 14.3 20.3 Rural: Distant
Hanceville Middle School
Hanceville
6–8 Regular 284 16.9 16.8 Rural: Distant
Holly Pond High School
Holly Pond
9–12 Regular 278 17.5 15.9 Rural: Distant
West Point Intermediate School
Vinemont
4–5 Regular 250 11.6 21.5 Rural: Distant
Cold Springs High School
Bremen
9–12 Regular 235 13.4 17.6 Rural: Distant
Vinemont Middle School
Vinemont
6–8 Regular 225 13.0 17.3 Town: Distant
Welti Elementary School
Cullman
PK–5 Regular 218 13.0 16.7 Rural: Distant
Cullman Child Development Center
Cullman
K–12 Special Education 170 15.0 11.3 Town: Distant
Cullman Area Technology Academy
Cullman
9–12 Career and Technical Not reported Not reported — Town: Distant
Cullman Area Resource Education
Cullman
6–12 Alternative Not reported Not reported — Rural: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Alabama: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.