SchoolScope USA

Baldwin County

Public school district based in Daphne, Alabama. NCES district ID 0100270; state ID AL-002.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
31,965
42 of 45 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
2,043.0
43 of 45 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Baldwin CountyBaldwin County, Alabama · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 832
Kindergarten 2,246
Grade 1 2,415
Grade 2 2,406
Grade 3 2,436
Grade 4 2,310
Grade 5 2,424
Grade 6 2,342
Grade 7 2,430
Grade 8 2,488
Grade 9 2,426
Grade 10 2,457
Grade 11 2,444
Grade 12 2,309

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Baldwin CountyBaldwin County, Alabama · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.5%
Asian 1.0%
Black or African American 11.2%
Hispanic/Latino 14.5%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.0%
Two or more races 7.7%
White 64.9%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Baldwin CountyBaldwin County, Alabama · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.6%
Male 51.4%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 10, Suburb 4, Town 14, Rural 17.

Operating public schools, Baldwin CountyAlabama · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Daphne High School
Daphne
9–12 Regular 1,639 103.0 15.9 City: Small
Fairhope High School
Fairhope
9–12 Regular 1,536 101.6 15.1 City: Small
Foley High School
Foley
9–12 Regular 1,520 97.0 15.7 Town: Fringe
Robertsdale High School
Robertsdale
9–12 Regular 1,418 86.0 16.5 Town: Fringe
Spanish Fort High School
Spanish Fort
9–12 Regular 1,115 67.2 16.6 Rural: Fringe
Robertsdale Elementary School
Robertsdale
PK–6 Regular 1,081 70.0 15.4 Town: Fringe
Belforest Elementary School
Daphne
K–6 Regular 1,069 67.5 15.8 Rural: Fringe
Elberta Elementary School
Elberta
PK–6 Regular 1,034 61.3 16.9 Rural: Fringe
Florence B Mathis Elementary
Foley
PK–6 Regular 1,023 61.2 16.7 Town: Fringe
Foley Elementary School
Foley
PK–6 Regular 1,022 64.8 15.8 Town: Fringe
Fairhope West Elementary
Fairhope
PK–6 Regular 972 63.3 15.3 City: Small
Daphne East Elementary School
Daphne
PK–6 Regular 947 61.0 15.5 City: Small
Magnolia School
Foley
PK–6 Regular 944 60.2 15.7 Rural: Fringe
Baldwin County High School
Bay Minette
9–12 Regular 940 59.8 15.7 Town: Distant
Fairhope East Elementary
Fairhope
PK–6 Regular 913 56.1 16.3 City: Small
Daphne Middle School
Daphne
7–8 Regular 861 47.4 18.2 City: Small
Foley Middle School
Foley
7–8 Regular 823 48.0 17.1 Town: Fringe
Bay Minette Elementary School
Bay Minette
PK–6 Regular 814 52.9 15.4 Town: Distant
J Larry Newton School
Fairhope
PK–6 Regular 804 55.0 14.6 Suburb: Small
Fairhope Middle School
Fairhope
7–8 Regular 775 49.0 15.8 City: Small
Central Baldwin Middle School
Robertsdale
7–8 Regular 768 44.0 17.5 Rural: Fringe
Elberta High School
Elberta
9–12 Regular 735 46.0 16 Town: Fringe
Spanish Fort Elementary School
Spanish Fort
PK–6 Regular 726 49.5 14.7 Suburb: Small
Rockwell Elementary School
Spanish Fort
PK–6 Regular 682 52.8 12.9 Suburb: Small
Daphne Elementary School
Daphne
PK–3 Regular 671 45.0 14.9 City: Small
Spanish Fort Middle School
Spanish Fort
7–8 Regular 649 35.3 18.4 Rural: Fringe
Stonebridge Elementary
Loxley
PK–6 Regular 620 38.5 16.1 Suburb: Small
Summerdale School
Summerdale
PK–8 Regular 615 35.2 17.5 Town: Fringe
Perdido Elementary School
Perdido
PK–8 Regular 572 39.4 14.5 Rural: Distant
Baldwin Preparatory Academy
Loxley
10–11 Regular 528 36.0 14.7 Rural: Fringe
Silverhill School
Silverhill
PK–6 Regular 497 29.7 16.7 Rural: Fringe
Loxley Elementary School
Loxley
PK–6 Regular 497 30.0 16.6 Rural: Fringe
Pine Grove Elementary School
Bay Minette
PK–6 Regular 449 30.1 14.9 Rural: Fringe
Bay Minette Middle School
Bay Minette
7–8 Regular 432 26.6 16.2 Rural: Fringe
W J Carroll Intermediate School
Daphne
4–6 Regular 414 28.2 14.7 City: Small
Elsanor School
Robertsdale
PK–6 Regular 375 25.8 14.5 Rural: Distant
Rosinton School
Robertsdale
PK–6 Regular 325 23.2 14 Rural: Distant
Baldwin County Virtual School
Daphne
7–12 Regular 298 23.0 13 City: Small
Elberta Middle School
Elberta
7–8 Regular 276 18.5 14.9 Town: Fringe
Delta Elementary School
Bay Minette
PK–6 Regular 228 13.4 17 Rural: Distant
Stapleton School
Stapleton
PK–6 Regular 203 13.9 14.6 Rural: Fringe
Swift Elementary School
Bon Secour
PK–6 Regular 155 12.5 12.4 Rural: Fringe
North Baldwin Center For Technology
Bay Minette
9–12 Career and Technical Not reported Not reported — Town: Distant
South Baldwin Center For Technology
Robertsdale
9–12 Career and Technical Not reported Not reported — Town: Fringe
CF Taylor Alternative School
Robertsdale
— Alternative Not reported 14.0 — Town: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Alabama: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.