SchoolScope USA

Hoover City

Public school district based in Hoover, Alabama. NCES district ID 0100007; state ID AL-158.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
13,632
16 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
939.2
16 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Hoover CityHoover City, Alabama · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 230
Kindergarten 977
Grade 1 989
Grade 2 978
Grade 3 1,024
Grade 4 958
Grade 5 975
Grade 6 980
Grade 7 1,068
Grade 8 1,058
Grade 9 1,063
Grade 10 1,117
Grade 11 1,130
Grade 12 1,085

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Hoover CityHoover City, Alabama · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.1%
Asian 8.0%
Black or African American 22.7%
Hispanic/Latino 10.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 5.3%
White 53.6%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Hoover CityHoover City, Alabama · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.8%
Male 51.2%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.

Operating public schools, Hoover CityAlabama · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Hoover High School
Hoover
9–12 Regular 2,919 185.0 15.8 Suburb: Large
Spain Park High School
Hoover
9–12 Regular 1,472 98.0 15 Suburb: Large
Robert F Bumpus Middle School
Hoover
6–8 Regular 1,192 77.8 15.3 Suburb: Large
Berry Middle School
Hoover
6–12 Regular 1,058 72.5 14.6 Suburb: Large
Ira F Simmons Middle School
Hoover
6–8 Regular 860 62.0 13.9 Suburb: Large
Trace Crossings Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 769 53.5 14.4 Suburb: Large
Deer Valley Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 735 53.6 13.7 Suburb: Large
Bluff Park Elementary School
Hoover
K–5 Regular 658 44.5 14.8 Suburb: Large
Rocky Ridge Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 577 41.0 14.1 Suburb: Large
Riverchase Elementary School
Hoover
K–5 Regular 562 41.5 13.5 Suburb: Large
South Shades Crest Elementary School
Hoover
PK–2 Regular 534 35.5 15 Suburb: Large
Brocks Gap Intermediate School
Hoover
2–5 Regular 521 35.0 14.9 Suburb: Large
Gwin Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 508 40.5 12.5 Suburb: Large
Green Valley Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 501 39.3 12.8 Suburb: Large
Greystone Elementary School
Hoover
PK–5 Regular 438 32.5 13.5 Suburb: Large
Shades Mountain Elementary School
Hoover
K–5 Regular 328 27.1 12.1 Suburb: Large
Crossroads School
Hoover
6–12 Alternative Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large
Riverchase Career Connection Center
Hoover
10–12 Career and Technical Not reported Not reported — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Alabama: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.