Harrison County Schools
Public school district based in Clarksburg, West Virginia. NCES district ID 5400510; state ID WV-3300000.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 613 | |
| Kindergarten | 594 | |
| Grade 1 | 633 | |
| Grade 2 | 589 | |
| Grade 3 | 655 | |
| Grade 4 | 636 | |
| Grade 5 | 575 | |
| Grade 6 | 693 | |
| Grade 7 | 703 | |
| Grade 8 | 722 | |
| Grade 9 | 773 | |
| Grade 10 | 755 | |
| Grade 11 | 739 | |
| Grade 12 | 678 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.9% | |
| Black or African American | 1.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 3.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.3% | |
| White | 90.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 13, Rural 12.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridgeport High School Bridgeport | 9–12 | Regular | 817 | 51.9 | 15.8 | Town: Distant |
| Johnson Elementary School Bridgeport | PK–5 | Regular | 742 | 41.8 | 17.8 | Town: Distant |
| Robert C Byrd High School Clarksburg | 9–12 | Regular | 689 | 51.1 | 13.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Nutter Fort Primary School Nutter Fort | PK–2 | Regular | 593 | 44.2 | 13.4 | Town: Distant |
| Bridgeport Middle School Bridgeport | 6–8 | Regular | 590 | 43.9 | 13.4 | Town: Distant |
| Big Elm Elementary School Shinnston | PK–5 | Regular | 567 | 42.6 | 13.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Washington Irving Middle School Clarksburg | 6–8 | Regular | 533 | 42.6 | 12.5 | Town: Distant |
| Lincoln High School Shinnston | 9–12 | Regular | 527 | 38.7 | 13.6 | Town: Distant |
| Simpson Elementary School Bridgeport | PK–5 | Regular | 522 | 30.1 | 17.4 | Town: Distant |
| Nutter Fort Intermediate School Nutter Fort | 3–5 | Regular | 445 | 39.7 | 11.2 | Town: Distant |
| Lincoln Middle School Shinnston | 6–8 | Regular | 394 | 35.7 | 11 | Town: Distant |
| South Harrison High School Lost Creek | 9–12 | Regular | 365 | 26.3 | 13.9 | Rural: Distant |
| West Milford Elementary School West Milford | PK–5 | Regular | 363 | 30.7 | 11.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Mountaineer Middle School Clarksburg | 6–8 | Regular | 351 | 36.7 | 9.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Liberty High School Clarksburg | 9–12 | Regular | 346 | 34.8 | 10 | Rural: Fringe |
| Victory Elementary School Clarksburg | PK–5 | Regular | 320 | 33.8 | 9.5 | Town: Distant |
| South Harrison Middle School Lost Creek | 6–8 | Regular | 244 | 21.6 | 11.3 | Rural: Distant |
| North View Elementary School Clarksburg | PK–5 | Regular | 242 | 24.2 | 10 | Town: Distant |
| Lumberport Elementary School Lumberport | PK–5 | Regular | 225 | 22.7 | 9.9 | Town: Distant |
| Salem Elementary Salem | PK–5 | Regular | 173 | 15.4 | 11.2 | Rural: Remote |
| United High School Clarksburg | K–12 | Alternative | 148 | 2.0 | 74check | Rural: Fringe |
| Lost Creek Elementary School Lost Creek | PK–5 | Regular | 103 | 11.6 | 8.9 | Rural: Distant |
| Evolution High School Clarksburg | K–12 | Alternative | 53 | 17.0 | 3.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Evolution Middle School Clarksburg | K–12 | Alternative | 6 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| United Technical Center Clarksburg | 9–12 | Career and Technical | Not reported | 17.5 | — | Town: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in West Virginia: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.