Yakima School District
Public school district based in Yakima, Washington. NCES district ID 5310110; state ID WA-39007.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 305 | |
| Kindergarten | 993 | |
| Grade 1 | 982 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,077 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,129 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,087 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,110 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,111 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,141 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,089 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,278 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,267 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,315 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,604 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.8% | |
| Asian | 0.4% | |
| Black or African American | 0.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 82.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 2.0% | |
| White | 13.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 28, Suburb 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davis High School Yakima | 9–12 | Regular | 2,359 | 115.8 | 20.4 | City: Small |
| Eisenhower High School Yakima | 9–12 | Regular | 2,258 | 106.0 | 21.3 | City: Small |
| Franklin Middle School Yakima | 6–8 | Regular | 848 | 42.0 | 20.2 | City: Small |
| Wilson Middle School Yakima | 6–8 | Regular | 840 | 43.0 | 19.5 | City: Small |
| Lewis & Clark Middle School Yakima | 6–8 | Regular | 815 | 43.8 | 18.6 | City: Small |
| Washington Middle School Yakima | 6–8 | Regular | 748 | 40.0 | 18.7 | City: Small |
| Adams Elementary School Yakima | PK–5 | Regular | 643 | 38.5 | 16.7 | City: Small |
| Hoover Elementary School Yakima | PK–5 | Regular | 582 | 36.4 | 16 | City: Small |
| Mcclure Elementary School Yakima | PK–5 | Regular | 559 | 36.4 | 15.4 | City: Small |
| Ridgeview Elementary Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 533 | 36.4 | 14.6 | City: Small |
| Barge-Lincoln Elementary School Yakima | PK–5 | Regular | 518 | 33.9 | 15.3 | City: Small |
| Garfield Elementary School Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 507 | 30.9 | 16.4 | City: Small |
| Martin Luther King Jr Elementary Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 485 | 31.4 | 15.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Robertson Elementary Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 473 | 30.8 | 15.4 | City: Small |
| Roosevelt Elementary School Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 29.1 | 15.6 | City: Small |
| Whitney Elementary Yakima | PK–5 | Regular | 433 | 27.3 | 15.9 | City: Small |
| Gilbert Elementary School Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 415 | 29.3 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| Mckinley Elementary School Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 403 | 26.3 | 15.3 | City: Small |
| Yakima Online Yakima | 9–12 | Alternative | 355 | 4.5 | 78.9check | City: Small |
| Nob Hill Elementary School Yakima | K–5 | Regular | 339 | 23.2 | 14.6 | City: Small |
| Discovery Early Learning Center Yakima | PK | Special Education | 303 | 16.0 | 18.9 | City: Small |
| Yakima Open Doors Yakima | 9–12 | Alternative | 272 | 1.0 | 272check | City: Small |
| Stanton Academy Yakima | 9–12 | Alternative | 183 | 13.5 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| K-8 Learning Lab Yakima | 1–8 | Regular | 122 | 1.0 | 122check | City: Small |
| Juvenile Detention Center Yakima | 5–12 | Regular | 23 | 2.0 | 11.5 | City: Small |
| Yakima Satellite Alternative Programs Yakima | 6–12 | Alternative | 14 | 1.0 | 14 | City: Small |
| Ridgeview Group Home Yakima | 7–12 | Regular | 3 | 1.0 | 3 | City: Small |
| Yakima Valley Technical Skills Center Yakima | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 20.0 | — | City: Small |
| Yakima Adult Jail Yakima | 7–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.