Sumner-Bonney Lake School District
Public school district based in Bonney Lake, Washington. NCES district ID 5308610; state ID WA-27320.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 378 | |
| Kindergarten | 697 | |
| Grade 1 | 714 | |
| Grade 2 | 742 | |
| Grade 3 | 786 | |
| Grade 4 | 752 | |
| Grade 5 | 800 | |
| Grade 6 | 810 | |
| Grade 7 | 803 | |
| Grade 8 | 761 | |
| Grade 9 | 901 | |
| Grade 10 | 891 | |
| Grade 11 | 880 | |
| Grade 12 | 828 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 5.2% | |
| Black or African American | 2.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 18.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.8% | |
| Two or more races | 11.8% | |
| White | 61.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 15.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sumner High School Sumner | 9–12 | Regular | 1,857 | 82.4 | 22.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Bonney Lake High School Bonney Lake | 9–12 | Regular | 1,643 | 80.2 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Mountain View Middle School Bonney Lake | 6–8 | Regular | 937 | 45.3 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeridge Middle School Bonney Lake | 6–8 | Regular | 763 | 37.3 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sumner Middle School Sumner | 6–8 | Regular | 674 | 35.3 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Donald Eismann Elementary Bonney Lake | PK–5 | Regular | 648 | 35.0 | 18.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Maple Lawn Elementary Sumner | PK–5 | Regular | 628 | 29.4 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Tehaleh Heights Elementary School Bonney Lake | PK–5 | Regular | 627 | 35.5 | 17.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Emerald Hills Elementary Bonney Lake | K–5 | Regular | 551 | 29.4 | 18.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Daffodil Valley Elementary Sumner | PK–5 | Regular | 524 | 26.5 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Liberty Ridge Elementary Sumner | PK–5 | Regular | 515 | 29.9 | 17.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Victor Falls Elementary Bonney Lake | PK–5 | Regular | 513 | 27.6 | 18.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Bonney Lake Elementary Bonney Lake | PK–5 | Regular | 435 | 26.0 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Crestwood Elementary Bonney Lake | PK–5 | Regular | 393 | 25.5 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sumner Special Services Sumner | PK | Special Education | 35 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.