South Kitsap School District
Public school district based in Port Orchard, Washington. NCES district ID 5308160; state ID WA-18402.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 115 | |
| Kindergarten | 636 | |
| Grade 1 | 678 | |
| Grade 2 | 735 | |
| Grade 3 | 749 | |
| Grade 4 | 731 | |
| Grade 5 | 713 | |
| Grade 6 | 710 | |
| Grade 7 | 694 | |
| Grade 8 | 697 | |
| Grade 9 | 676 | |
| Grade 10 | 709 | |
| Grade 11 | 718 | |
| Grade 12 | 765 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.8% | |
| Asian | 3.0% | |
| Black or African American | 1.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 15.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.9% | |
| Two or more races | 13.4% | |
| White | 63.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.6% | |
| Male | 52.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 4, Suburb 11, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Kitsap High School Port Orchard | 9–12 | Regular | 2,448 | 121.3 | 20.2 | City: Small |
| John Sedgwick Middle School Port Orchard | 6–8 | Regular | 731 | 42.5 | 17.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Cedar Heights Middle School Port Orchard | 6–8 | Regular | 689 | 37.6 | 18.3 | City: Small |
| Marcus Whitman Middle School Port Orchard | 6–8 | Regular | 623 | 41.6 | 15 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Orchard Heights Elementary Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 529 | 40.1 | 13.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Sunnyslope Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 503 | 33.4 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Sidney Glen Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 502 | 36.6 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Manchester Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 458 | 31.3 | 14.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Burley Glenwood Elementary Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 452 | 27.6 | 16.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hidden Creek Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 439 | 29.1 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| East Port Orchard Elementary Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 423 | 29.9 | 14.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Mullenix Ridge Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 372 | 26.9 | 13.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Olalla Elementary School Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 315 | 22.9 | 13.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Explorer Academy Port Orchard | K–12 | Alternative | 286 | 11.0 | 26 | City: Small |
| South Colby Elementary Port Orchard | PK–5 | Regular | 276 | 20.4 | 13.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Discovery Port Orchard | 9–12 | Alternative | 224 | 10.0 | 22.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Madrona Heights Port Orchard | PK | Regular | 56 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.