Snohomish School District
Public school district based in Snohomish, Washington. NCES district ID 5308020; state ID WA-31201.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 96 | |
| Kindergarten | 699 | |
| Grade 1 | 657 | |
| Grade 2 | 676 | |
| Grade 3 | 724 | |
| Grade 4 | 711 | |
| Grade 5 | 682 | |
| Grade 6 | 717 | |
| Grade 7 | 660 | |
| Grade 8 | 731 | |
| Grade 9 | 814 | |
| Grade 10 | 833 | |
| Grade 11 | 842 | |
| Grade 12 | 890 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 9.9% | |
| Black or African American | 1.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 13.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 7.7% | |
| White | 66.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.6% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.1% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 16, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glacier Peak High School Snohomish | 9–12 | Regular | 1,642 | 65.5 | 25.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Snohomish High School Snohomish | 9–12 | Regular | 1,496 | 65.4 | 22.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Centennial Middle School Snohomish | 7–8 | Regular | 734 | 34.2 | 21.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Dutch Hill Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 694 | 38.9 | 17.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Little Cedars Elementary School Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 646 | 37.7 | 17.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Valley View Middle School Snohomish | 7–8 | Regular | 641 | 28.8 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Machias Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 615 | 34.7 | 17.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Seattle Hill Elementary Everett | K–6 | Regular | 567 | 32.7 | 17.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Cathcart Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 497 | 29.3 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Riverview Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 489 | 27.1 | 18 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Central Emerson Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 477 | 28.2 | 16.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Cascade View Elementary Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 412 | 28.4 | 14.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Totem Falls Snohomish | K–6 | Regular | 412 | 28.1 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| AIM High School Snohomish | 9–12 | Alternative | 174 | 7.4 | 23.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Parent Partnership Snohomish | K–12 | Alternative | 90 | 4.5 | 19.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Central Primary Center Snohomish | PK | Regular | 69 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| High School Re Entry Snohomish | 9–12 | Alternative | 40 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| Snohomish Center Snohomish | PK–12 | Special Education | 37 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.