Shoreline School District
Public school district based in Shoreline, Washington. NCES district ID 5307920; state ID WA-17412.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 390 | |
| Kindergarten | 627 | |
| Grade 1 | 630 | |
| Grade 2 | 651 | |
| Grade 3 | 728 | |
| Grade 4 | 688 | |
| Grade 5 | 731 | |
| Grade 6 | 694 | |
| Grade 7 | 732 | |
| Grade 8 | 719 | |
| Grade 9 | 737 | |
| Grade 10 | 822 | |
| Grade 11 | 780 | |
| Grade 12 | 788 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 12.4% | |
| Black or African American | 9.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 16.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 12.5% | |
| White | 47.8% | |
| Not Specified | 0.5% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.9% | |
| Male | 51.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shorecrest High School Shoreline | 9–12 | Regular | 1,565 | 61.3 | 25.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Shorewood High School Shoreline | 9–12 | Regular | 1,544 | 68.8 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Albert Einstein Middle School Shoreline | 6–8 | Regular | 1,032 | 48.0 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Kellogg Middle School Shoreline | 6–8 | Regular | 991 | 42.6 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Meridian Park Elementary School Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 589 | 34.4 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Briarcrest Elementary Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 454 | 28.1 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Melvin G Syre Elementary Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 444 | 25.9 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Ridgecrest Elementary Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 424 | 28.8 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Echo Lake Elementary School Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 416 | 27.5 | 15.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Parkwood Elementary Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 390 | 26.8 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake Forest Park Elementary Lake Forest Park | K–5 | Regular | 378 | 24.6 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Brookside Elementary Lake Forest Park | K–5 | Regular | 372 | 22.7 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Highland Terrace Elementary Shoreline | K–5 | Regular | 322 | 22.3 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Edwin Pratt Learning Center Shoreline | PK | Regular | 318 | 5.7 | 56.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Cascade K-8 Community School Shoreline | K–8 | Regular | 197 | 12.9 | 15.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Handicapped Contractual Services Shoreline | PK–12 | Special Education | 155 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Home Education Exchange Shoreline | K–8 | Alternative | 125 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Fircrest Residential Habilitation Shoreline | K–12 | Regular | 1 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.