Richland School District
Public school district based in Richland, Washington. NCES district ID 5307320; state ID WA-03400.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 304 | |
| Kindergarten | 885 | |
| Grade 1 | 922 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,020 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,073 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,008 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,096 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,019 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,116 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,131 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,187 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,201 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,165 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,283 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 3.5% | |
| Black or African American | 1.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 23.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 5.8% | |
| White | 65.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 17, Suburb 3, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richland High School Richland | 9–12 | Regular | 2,218 | 95.2 | 23.3 | City: Small |
| Hanford High School Richland | 9–12 | Regular | 1,959 | 85.7 | 22.9 | City: Small |
| Leona Libby Middle School West Richland | 6–8 | Regular | 805 | 40.4 | 19.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Carmichael Middle School Richland | 6–8 | Regular | 791 | 38.7 | 20.4 | City: Small |
| Three Rivers Home Link Richland | K–12 | Alternative | 756 | 19.7 | 38.3 | City: Small |
| Enterprise Middle School West Richland | 6–8 | Regular | 745 | 37.4 | 19.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Chief Joseph Middle School Richland | 6–8 | Regular | 659 | 35.0 | 18.8 | City: Small |
| White Bluffs Elementary School Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 653 | 33.8 | 19.3 | City: Small |
| Badger Mountain Elementary Richland | K–5 | Regular | 605 | 32.4 | 18.7 | City: Small |
| Orchard Elementary Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 594 | 30.5 | 19.5 | City: Small |
| Jason Lee Elementary School Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 518 | 31.0 | 16.7 | City: Small |
| William Wiley Elementary School West Richland | K–5 | Regular | 493 | 30.0 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sacajawea Elementary Richland | K–5 | Regular | 474 | 27.0 | 17.6 | City: Small |
| Lewis & Clark Elementary School Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 471 | 29.6 | 15.9 | City: Small |
| Marcus Whitman Elementary Richland | K–5 | Regular | 467 | 25.0 | 18.7 | City: Small |
| Tapteal Elementary School West Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 458 | 26.1 | 17.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Desert Sky Elementary West Richland | K–5 | Regular | 441 | 25.0 | 17.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Jefferson Elementary Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 418 | 28.4 | 14.7 | City: Small |
| Pacific Crest Online Academy West Richland | K–12 | Regular | 325 | 19.0 | 17.1 | City: Small |
| Richland School District Early Learning Center Richland | PK | Regular | 301 | 18.0 | 16.7 | City: Small |
| Rivers Edge High School Richland | 9–12 | Alternative | 245 | 10.0 | 24.5 | City: Small |
| Special Programs West Richland | PK–12 | Special Education | 14 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Twin Rivers Group Home Richland | 9–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.