Renton School District
Public school district based in Renton, Washington. NCES district ID 5307230; state ID WA-17403.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 491 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,263 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,022 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,105 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,088 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,065 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,162 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,059 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,034 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,046 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,058 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,113 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,162 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,205 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 24.7% | |
| Black or African American | 13.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 29.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.3% | |
| Two or more races | 10.4% | |
| White | 20.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.9% | |
| Male | 50.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 24, Suburb 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hazen Senior High School Renton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,796 | 73.5 | 24.4 | City: Midsize |
| Renton Senior High School Renton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,208 | 57.3 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| Lindbergh Senior High School Renton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,201 | 57.9 | 20.7 | City: Midsize |
| Nelsen Middle School Renton | 6–8 | Regular | 913 | 42.3 | 21.6 | City: Midsize |
| McKnight Middle School Renton | 6–8 | Regular | 811 | 38.1 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Vera Risdon Middle School Newcastle | 6–8 | Regular | 751 | 34.4 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Dimmitt Middle School Seattle | 6–8 | Regular | 605 | 34.4 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Hilltop Heritage Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 576 | 32.6 | 17.7 | City: Midsize |
| Kennydale Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 511 | 30.8 | 16.6 | City: Midsize |
| Sartori Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 510 | 29.3 | 17.4 | City: Midsize |
| Meadow Crest Early Childhood Education Center Renton | PK | Regular | 490 | 17.4 | 28.1 | City: Midsize |
| Hazelwood Elementary School Newcastle | K–5 | Regular | 478 | 26.3 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Benson Hill Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 477 | 30.5 | 15.7 | City: Midsize |
| Talbot Hill Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 445 | 27.0 | 16.5 | City: Midsize |
| Cascade Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 434 | 27.8 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Bryn Mawr Elementary School Seattle | K–5 | Regular | 415 | 24.6 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Maplewood Heights Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 395 | 24.7 | 16 | City: Midsize |
| Renton Park Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 393 | 25.5 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Highlands Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 386 | 26.6 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Tiffany Park Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 379 | 26.9 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Campbell Hill Elementary School Seattle | K–5 | Regular | 345 | 23.2 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Sierra Heights Elementary School Renton | K–5 | Regular | 323 | 21.6 | 15 | City: Midsize |
| Lakeridge Elementary School Seattle | K–5 | Regular | 287 | 21.1 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Honey Dew Elementary Renton | K–5 | Regular | 276 | 17.8 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Talley High School Seattle | 6–12 | Alternative | 248 | 17.4 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| H.O.M.E. Program Renton | K–12 | Alternative | 136 | 5.3 | 25.6 | City: Midsize |
| Open Door Youth Reengagement Renton | 11–12 | Alternative | 50 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Renton Academy Renton | K–12 | Alternative | 24 | 7.0 | 3.4 | City: Midsize |
| Out Of District Facility Renton | PK–12 | Special Education | 10 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Griffin Home Renton | 6–12 | Special Education | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Renton Remote School Renton | K–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.