Pasco School District
Public school district based in Pasco, Washington. NCES district ID 5306570; state ID WA-11001.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 396 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,303 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,310 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,385 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,412 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,335 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,387 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,424 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,460 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,452 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,520 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,512 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,577 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 1.3% | |
| Black or African American | 0.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 74.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 2.4% | |
| White | 20.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 50.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 29, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chiawana Senior High School Pasco | 8–12 | Regular | 3,127 | 151.5 | 20.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pasco Senior High School Pasco | 9–12 | Regular | 2,590 | 127.6 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Ray Reynolds Middle School Pasco | 6–8 | Regular | 1,294 | 63.6 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Mcloughlin Middle School Pasco | 6–8 | Regular | 1,171 | 54.2 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Stevens Middle School Pasco | 6–8 | Regular | 956 | 51.0 | 18.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ellen Ochoa Middle School Pasco | 6–8 | Regular | 831 | 43.9 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Three Rivers Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 657 | 41.3 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Columbia River Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 618 | 39.3 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Mark Twain Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 579 | 36.4 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Maya Angelou Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 579 | 40.8 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Barbara McClintock STEM Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 570 | 39.8 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rosalind Franklin STEM Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 543 | 33.4 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Ruth Livingston Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 541 | 32.3 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| James McGee Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 499 | 32.3 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Virgie Robinson Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 473 | 28.4 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Robert Frost Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 459 | 31.6 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Emerson Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 447 | 29.0 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Rowena Chess Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 436 | 30.5 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Captain Gray STEM Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 408 | 28.1 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Whittier Elementary Pasco | K–2 | Regular | 378 | 26.4 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Marie Curie STEM Elementary Pasco | 3–5 | Regular | 376 | 29.8 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| New Horizons High School Pasco | 6–12 | Alternative | 344 | 21.7 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Pasco Early Learning Center Pasco | PK | Regular | 318 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Longfellow Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 312 | 23.8 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Edwin Markham Elementary Pasco | PK–5 | Regular | 227 | 15.9 | 14.2 | Rural: Distant |
| Pasco Innovative Experiences and e-Learning Pasco | K–8 | Regular | 70 | 5.8 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Pasco Early Childhood Pasco | PK | Regular | 60 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Internet Pasco Academy of Learning Pasco | K–8 | Alternative | 50 | 10.0 | 5 | Suburb: Large |
| Soar to Success Pasco | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Orion High School Pasco | 9–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Sageview High School Pasco | 9–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | Rural: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.