SchoolScope USA

North Thurston Public Schools

Public school district based in Lacey, Washington. NCES district ID 5305850; state ID WA-34003.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
15,167
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
855.3
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
17.7
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, North Thurston Public SchoolsNorth Thurston Public Schools, Washington · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 396
Kindergarten 1,052
Grade 1 1,054
Grade 2 1,153
Grade 3 1,177
Grade 4 1,135
Grade 5 1,177
Grade 6 1,132
Grade 7 1,111
Grade 8 1,126
Grade 9 1,197
Grade 10 1,159
Grade 11 1,112
Grade 12 1,186

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, North Thurston Public SchoolsNorth Thurston Public Schools, Washington · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 1.1%
Asian 7.6%
Black or African American 5.4%
Hispanic/Latino 24.8%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 3.4%
Two or more races 15.7%
White 41.7%
Not Specified 0.3%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, North Thurston Public SchoolsNorth Thurston Public Schools, Washington · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 47.6%
Male 52.1%
Not Specified 0.3%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 17, Suburb 6, Rural 1.

Operating public schools, North Thurston Public SchoolsWashington · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
River Ridge High School
Lacey
9–12 Regular 1,547 76.8 20.1 City: Small
Timberline High School
Lacey
9–12 Regular 1,401 66.4 21.1 City: Small
North Thurston High School
Lacey
9–12 Regular 1,378 64.2 21.5 City: Small
Nisqually Middle School
Lacey
6–8 Regular 789 43.6 18.1 City: Small
Mountain View Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 776 48.4 16 City: Small
Meadows Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 765 45.2 16.9 Suburb: Midsize
Chinook Middle School
Lacey
6–8 Regular 746 38.0 19.6 City: Small
Salish Middle School
Lacey
6–8 Regular 745 39.6 18.8 City: Small
Komachin Middle School
Lacey
6–8 Regular 640 34.0 18.8 City: Small
South Bay Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 595 35.0 17 Rural: Fringe
Horizons Elementary
Lacey
K–5 Regular 580 32.4 17.9 City: Small
Pleasant Glade Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 559 35.7 15.7 Suburb: Midsize
Olympic View Elementary
Lacey
K–5 Regular 552 37.4 14.8 Suburb: Midsize
Lydia Hawk Elementary
Lacey
K–5 Regular 496 36.8 13.5 Suburb: Midsize
Lakes Elementary School
Lacey
K–5 Regular 495 28.9 17.1 City: Small
Chambers Prairie Elementary School
Lacey
K–5 Regular 490 33.3 14.7 City: Small
Woodland Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 458 31.9 14.3 City: Small
Evergreen Forest Elementary
Lacey
K–5 Regular 442 28.2 15.7 Suburb: Midsize
Seven Oaks Elementary
Lacey
PK–5 Regular 428 27.5 15.5 Suburb: Midsize
Lacey Elementary
Lacey
K–5 Regular 368 27.2 13.5 City: Small
Summit VIrtual Academy
Lacey
K–12 Alternative 355 18.2 19.5 City: Small
Aspire Middle School
Lacey
6–8 Regular 323 14.2 22.7 City: Small
Envision Career Academy
Lacey
9–12 Alternative 139 8.2 17 City: Small
Ignite Family Academy
Lacey
K–8 Alternative 100 4.0 25 City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.