Mukilteo School District
Public school district based in Everett, Washington. NCES district ID 5305430; state ID WA-31006.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 351 | |
| Kindergarten | 989 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,086 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,152 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,222 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,125 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,177 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,126 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,084 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,125 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,107 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,181 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,160 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,290 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 15.2% | |
| Black or African American | 9.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 30.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 2.1% | |
| Two or more races | 8.6% | |
| White | 33.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.4% | |
| Male | 52.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 7, Suburb 17.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamiak High School Mukilteo | 9–12 | Regular | 2,384 | 96.9 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mariner High School Everett | 9–12 | Regular | 2,106 | 100.7 | 20.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Voyager Middle School Everett | 6–8 | Regular | 902 | 43.6 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Olympic View Middle School Mukilteo | 6–8 | Regular | 851 | 43.2 | 19.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Harbour Pointe Middle School Mukilteo | 6–8 | Regular | 803 | 42.2 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Explorer Middle School Everett | 6–8 | Regular | 777 | 43.0 | 18.1 | City: Midsize |
| Challenger Elementary Everett | PK–5 | Regular | 658 | 49.7 | 13.2 | City: Midsize |
| Discovery Elementary Everett | K–5 | Regular | 648 | 46.4 | 14 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake Stickney Elementary School Lynnwood | K–5 | Regular | 628 | 39.6 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Columbia Elementary Mukilteo | PK–5 | Regular | 596 | 38.2 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Olivia Park Elementary Everett | K–5 | Regular | 559 | 37.8 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Horizon Elementary Everett | K–5 | Regular | 550 | 38.6 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Odyssey Elementary Everett | K–5 | Regular | 526 | 36.3 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Mukilteo Elementary Mukilteo | K–5 | Regular | 521 | 33.4 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Fairmount Elementary Everett | K–5 | Regular | 510 | 38.9 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Serene Lake Elementary Edmonds | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 28.0 | 16.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Picnic Point Elementary Edmonds | K–5 | Regular | 454 | 31.5 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Pathfinder Kindergarten Center Everett | PK–K | Regular | 437 | 30.1 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Endeavour Elementary Mukilteo | K–5 | Regular | 436 | 29.0 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| ACES High School Everett | 9–12 | Alternative | 130 | 11.0 | 11.8 | City: Midsize |
| Eceap Mukilteo | PK | Regular | 118 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mukilteo Reengagement Academy Open Doors Everett | 9–12 | Alternative | 81 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Special Services Everett | PK–12 | Special Education | 45 | 2.0 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Sno-Isle Skills Center Everett | 11–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 29.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.