SchoolScope USA

Mead School District

Public school district based in Spokane, Washington. NCES district ID 5304920; state ID WA-32354.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,657
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
571.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
18.6
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Mead School DistrictMead School District, Washington · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 133
Kindergarten 778
Grade 1 640
Grade 2 713
Grade 3 755
Grade 4 788
Grade 5 753
Grade 6 882
Grade 7 802
Grade 8 834
Grade 9 849
Grade 10 902
Grade 11 859
Grade 12 969

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Mead School DistrictMead School District, Washington · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.8%
Asian 1.8%
Black or African American 1.5%
Hispanic/Latino 7.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 1.8%
Two or more races 8.1%
White 78.7%
Not Specified 0.2%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Mead School DistrictMead School District, Washington · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.1%
Male 51.7%
Not Specified 0.2%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 1, Suburb 13, Rural 3.

Operating public schools, Mead School DistrictWashington · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Mead Senior High School
Spokane
9–12 Regular 1,827 89.0 20.5 Suburb: Large
Mt Spokane High School
Mead
9–12 Regular 1,482 73.1 20.3 Rural: Fringe
Mountainside Middle School
Colbert
6–8 Regular 824 44.3 18.6 Suburb: Large
Northwood Middle School
Spokane
6–8 Regular 796 42.5 18.7 Suburb: Large
Mead Learning Options
Spokane
K–12 Alternative 790 26.6 29.7 Suburb: Large
Highland Middle School
Spokane
6–8 Regular 704 40.0 17.6 Rural: Fringe
Farwell Elementary School
Spokane
K–5 Regular 471 28.3 16.6 Suburb: Large
Brentwood Elementary School
Spokane
K–5 Regular 468 27.1 17.3 Suburb: Large
Shiloh Hills Elementary
Spokane
K–5 Regular 465 29.0 16.1 City: Midsize
Meadow Ridge Elementary
Mead
PK–5 Regular 453 22.5 20.1 Suburb: Large
Evergreen Elementary School
Spokane
K–5 Regular 433 30.0 14.4 Suburb: Large
Midway Elementary
Colbert
K–5 Regular 418 24.0 17.4 Suburb: Large
Skyline Elementary
Spokane
K–5 Regular 412 21.4 19.3 Rural: Fringe
Prairie View Elementary
Spokane
K–5 Regular 386 25.5 15.2 Suburb: Large
Colbert Elementary School
Colbert
K–5 Regular 364 26.0 14 Suburb: Large
Creekside Elementary School
Mead
PK–5 Regular 355 22.4 15.9 Suburb: Large
Mead Open Doors
Mead
11–12 Alternative 9 0.0 — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.