Kennewick School District
Public school district based in Kennewick, Washington. NCES district ID 5303930; state ID WA-03017.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 362 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,283 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,258 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,358 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,456 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,427 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,435 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,387 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,449 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,465 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,414 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,515 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,475 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,542 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 2.0% | |
| Black or African American | 1.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 45.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.4% | |
| Two or more races | 5.1% | |
| White | 45.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.9% | |
| Male | 51.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 31, Suburb 1, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamiakin High School Kennewick | 9–12 | Regular | 1,956 | 78.4 | 24.9 | City: Small |
| Kennewick High School Kennewick | 9–12 | Regular | 1,921 | 78.8 | 24.4 | City: Small |
| Southridge High School Kennewick | 9–12 | Regular | 1,612 | 64.8 | 24.9 | City: Small |
| Chinook Middle School Kennewick | 6–8 | Regular | 950 | 42.8 | 22.2 | City: Small |
| Desert Hills Middle School Kennewick | 6–8 | Regular | 906 | 40.3 | 22.5 | City: Small |
| Amistad Elementary School Kennewick | PK–5 | Regular | 878 | 46.8 | 18.8 | City: Small |
| Horse Heaven Hills Middle School Kennewick | 6–8 | Regular | 856 | 41.2 | 20.8 | City: Small |
| Highlands Middle School Kennewick | 6–8 | Regular | 745 | 42.3 | 17.6 | City: Small |
| Park Middle School Kennewick | 6–8 | Regular | 688 | 39.5 | 17.4 | City: Small |
| Fuerza Elementary Kennewick | PK–5 | Regular | 629 | 38.0 | 16.6 | City: Small |
| Amon Creek Elementary Richland | PK–5 | Regular | 594 | 38.0 | 15.7 | City: Small |
| Cascade Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 509 | 31.0 | 16.4 | City: Small |
| Sage Crest Elementary Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 509 | 32.0 | 15.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Mid-Columbia Parent Partnership Kennewick | K–12 | Alternative | 503 | 13.0 | 38.7 | City: Small |
| Cottonwood Elementary Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 474 | 28.0 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Ridge View Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 471 | 28.0 | 16.8 | City: Small |
| Eastgate Elementary School Kennewick | PK–5 | Regular | 468 | 33.0 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| Lincoln Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 427 | 30.0 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| Westgate Elementary School Kennewick | PK–5 | Regular | 426 | 31.2 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Hawthorne Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 417 | 32.0 | 13 | City: Small |
| Southgate Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 416 | 29.8 | 14 | City: Small |
| Sunset View Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 411 | 26.0 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Vista Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 409 | 29.0 | 14.1 | City: Small |
| Washington Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 405 | 29.5 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Edison Elementary School Kennewick | PK–5 | Regular | 378 | 31.0 | 12.2 | City: Small |
| Canyon View Elementary School Kennewick | K–5 | Regular | 347 | 30.5 | 11.4 | City: Small |
| Legacy High School Kennewick | 6–12 | Alternative | 193 | 8.7 | 22.1 | City: Small |
| Keewaydin Discovery Center Kennewick | PK | Regular | 143 | 10.0 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Endeavor High School Kennewick | 9–12 | Regular | 93 | 5.3 | 17.6 | City: Small |
| Phoenix High School Kennewick | 9–12 | Alternative | 58 | 3.2 | 18.1 | City: Small |
| Benton/Franklin Juvenile Justice Center Kennewick | 6–12 | Regular | 34 | 3.0 | 11.3 | City: Small |
| Tri-Tech Skills Center Kennewick | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 21.0 | — | City: Small |
| Benton County Jail Kennewick | 9–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.