Issaquah School District
Public school district based in Issaquah, Washington. NCES district ID 5303750; state ID WA-17411.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 249 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,203 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,178 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,322 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,438 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,353 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,446 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,410 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,541 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,496 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,588 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,660 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,583 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,631 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 36.7% | |
| Black or African American | 2.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 10.0% | |
| White | 39.2% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 2, Suburb 23, Town 1, Rural 4.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issaquah High School Issaquah | 9–12 | Regular | 2,419 | 110.2 | 21.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Skyline High School Sammamish | 9–12 | Regular | 2,244 | 94.7 | 23.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Liberty Sr High School Renton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,495 | 69.2 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pine Lake Middle School Sammamish | 6–8 | Regular | 877 | 40.1 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Maywood Middle School Renton | 6–8 | Regular | 826 | 40.8 | 20.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Issaquah Middle School Issaquah | 6–8 | Regular | 808 | 41.4 | 19.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Beaver Lake Middle School Issaquah | 6–8 | Regular | 699 | 34.6 | 20.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Issaquah Valley Elementary Issaquah | K–5 | Regular | 646 | 42.9 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| Briarwood Elementary Renton | PK–5 | Regular | 630 | 37.4 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Cougar Mountain Middle School Issaquah | 6–8 | Regular | 616 | 31.1 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Pacific Cascade Middle School Issaquah | 6–8 | Regular | 605 | 29.0 | 20.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Clark Elementary Issaquah | K–5 | Regular | 586 | 40.6 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunny Hills Elementary Sammamish | K–5 | Regular | 574 | 34.0 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Grand Ridge Elementary Issaquah | K–5 | Regular | 558 | 33.0 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Creekside Elementary Sammamish | K–5 | Regular | 555 | 32.7 | 17 | Suburb: Large |
| Discovery Elementary Issaquah | PK–5 | Regular | 508 | 29.7 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunset Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 499 | 39.3 | 12.7 | City: Midsize |
| Apollo Elementary Renton | PK–5 | Regular | 496 | 34.0 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Endeavour Elementary School Issaquah | K–5 | Regular | 473 | 30.1 | 15.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Maple Hills Elementary Renton | K–5 | Regular | 460 | 29.1 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Cougar Ridge Elementary Bellevue | K–5 | Regular | 458 | 29.0 | 15.8 | City: Midsize |
| Newcastle Elementary School Newcastle | PK–5 | Regular | 451 | 28.9 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Cascade Ridge Elementary Sammamish | K–5 | Regular | 391 | 23.6 | 16.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Cedar Trails Elementary Sammamish | K–5 | Regular | 374 | 25.8 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Challenger Elementary Issaquah | K–5 | Regular | 350 | 28.2 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Gibson Ek High School Issaquah | 9–12 | Regular | 198 | 11.0 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Echo Glen School Snoqualmie | 5–12 | Regular | 104 | 14.5 | 7.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Holly Street Early Learning Center Issaquah | PK | Regular | 89 | 3.0 | 29.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Issaquah Special Services Issaquah | PK–12 | Special Education | 67 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Issaquah Preschool Academy Issaquah | PK | Regular | 42 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.