Clover Park School District
Public school district based in Lakewood, Washington. NCES district ID 5301410; state ID WA-27400.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 610 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,070 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,063 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,018 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,021 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,020 | |
| Grade 5 | 999 | |
| Grade 6 | 841 | |
| Grade 7 | 824 | |
| Grade 8 | 810 | |
| Grade 9 | 809 | |
| Grade 10 | 750 | |
| Grade 11 | 730 | |
| Grade 12 | 780 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 4.1% | |
| Black or African American | 13.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 35.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 6.0% | |
| Two or more races | 12.9% | |
| White | 25.0% | |
| Not Specified | 2.7% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 46.9% | |
| Male | 50.4% | |
| Not Specified | 2.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 27, Suburb 6.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clover Park High School Lakewood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,161 | 71.0 | 16.4 | City: Small |
| Lakes High School Lakewood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,158 | 61.3 | 18.9 | City: Small |
| Thomas Middle School Lakewood | 6–8 | Regular | 934 | 53.0 | 17.6 | City: Small |
| General William H. Harrison Preparatory School Lakewood | 6–12 | Regular | 738 | 40.0 | 18.4 | City: Small |
| Rainier Elementary School JBLM Lewis Main | PK–5 | Regular | 576 | 37.2 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Hillside Elementary School JBLM Lewis Main | PK–5 | Regular | 567 | 35.2 | 16.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Hudtloff Middle School Lakewood | 6–8 | Regular | 555 | 37.0 | 15 | City: Small |
| Four Heroes Elementary Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 541 | 38.2 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| Lakeview Hope Academy Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 540 | 39.0 | 13.8 | City: Small |
| Lochburn Middle School Lakewood | 6–8 | Regular | 497 | 33.0 | 15.1 | City: Small |
| Lake Louise Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 450 | 32.4 | 13.9 | City: Small |
| Evergreen Elementary School JBLM Lewis Main | PK–5 | Regular | 442 | 32.7 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Carter Lake Elementary School JBLM McChord Field | PK–5 | Regular | 420 | 28.8 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Beachwood Elementary School JBLM Lewis North | PK–5 | Regular | 397 | 24.9 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Tyee Park Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 381 | 25.0 | 15.2 | City: Small |
| Idlewild Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 380 | 25.2 | 15.1 | City: Small |
| Park Lodge Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 363 | 28.3 | 12.8 | City: Small |
| Custer Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 358 | 21.0 | 17 | City: Small |
| Dower Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 337 | 21.5 | 15.7 | City: Small |
| Oakbrook Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 285 | 19.2 | 14.8 | City: Small |
| CPSD Open Doors Program Lakewood | 9–12 | Alternative | 276 | 9.0 | 30.7 | City: Small |
| Tillicum Elementary School Lakewood | PK–5 | Regular | 272 | 18.2 | 14.9 | City: Small |
| Meriwether Elementary School JBLM Lewis North | PK–5 | Regular | 240 | 16.8 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Clover Park Early Learning Program Lakewood | PK | Regular | 213 | 7.0 | 30.4 | City: Small |
| Gravelly Lake K-12 Academy Lakewood | K–12 | Alternative | 162 | 3.0 | 54 | City: Small |
| Firwood Steilacoom | 4–12 | Regular | 45 | 6.5 | 6.9 | City: Small |
| Alfaretta House Lakewood | 11–12 | Special Education | 26 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
| Oak Grove Lakewood | K–6 | Regular | 11 | 3.2 | 3.4 | City: Small |
| Transition Day Students Lakewood | 5–12 | Regular | 8 | 1.5 | 5.3 | City: Small |
| Re-Entry High School Lakewood | 9–12 | Alternative | 5 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
| Special Education Services/relife Lakewood | PK–12 | Special Education | 4 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
| Oakridge Group Home Lakewood | 9–12 | Regular | 3 | 0.0 | — | City: Small |
| Re-Entry Middle School Lakewood | 6–8 | Alternative | 0 | 1.1 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.