SchoolScope USA

Central Kitsap School District

Public school district based in Silverdale, Washington. NCES district ID 5301080; state ID WA-18401.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,100
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
599.4
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
18.5
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Central Kitsap School DistrictCentral Kitsap School District, Washington · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 106
Kindergarten 728
Grade 1 823
Grade 2 782
Grade 3 856
Grade 4 794
Grade 5 854
Grade 6 836
Grade 7 882
Grade 8 798
Grade 9 848
Grade 10 868
Grade 11 976
Grade 12 949

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Central Kitsap School DistrictCentral Kitsap School District, Washington · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 5.1%
Black or African American 2.8%
Hispanic/Latino 16.6%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 1.7%
Two or more races 16.0%
White 56.7%
Not Specified 0.4%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Central Kitsap School DistrictCentral Kitsap School District, Washington · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 47.9%
Male 51.7%
Not Specified 0.4%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 8, Suburb 9, Rural 2.

Operating public schools, Central Kitsap School DistrictWashington · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Central Kitsap High School
Silverdale
9–12 Regular 1,564 68.8 22.7 City: Small
Olympic High School
Bremerton
9–12 Regular 1,162 51.8 22.4 Suburb: Midsize
Klahowya Secondary
Silverdale
6–12 Regular 1,016 49.1 20.7 Rural: Fringe
Ridgetop Middle School
Silverdale
6–8 Regular 784 37.1 21.1 City: Small
Fairview Middle School
Bremerton
6–8 Regular 620 30.7 20.2 Suburb: Midsize
Central Kitsap Middle School
Silverdale
6–8 Regular 564 29.2 19.3 City: Small
Barker Creek Community School
Bremerton
K–12 Alternative 551 13.7 40.2 Suburb: Midsize
Emerald Heights Elementary
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 466 27.2 17.1 City: Small
John D. Bud Hawk Elementary at Jackson Park
Bremerton
PK–5 Regular 464 30.4 15.2 City: Small
Clear Creek Elementary School
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 448 33.6 13.4 City: Small
Silver Ridge Elementary
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 430 27.2 15.8 City: Small
Brownsville Elementary
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 422 27.0 15.6 Suburb: Midsize
Silverdale Elementary
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 413 26.3 15.7 City: Small
Pinecrest Elementary
Bremerton
PK–5 Regular 410 26.0 15.8 Suburb: Midsize
Cougar Valley Elementary
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 397 26.3 15.1 Suburb: Midsize
Woodlands Elementary
Bremerton
K–5 Regular 379 25.6 14.8 Suburb: Midsize
Cottonwood Elementary School
Silverdale
PK–5 Regular 362 25.2 14.4 Suburb: Midsize
Green Mountain Elementary
Bremerton
PK–5 Regular 360 22.0 16.4 Rural: Fringe
Esquire Hills Elementary
Bremerton
PK–5 Regular 288 22.2 13 Suburb: Midsize

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.