Bellevue School District
Public school district based in Bellevue, Washington. NCES district ID 5300390; state ID WA-17405.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 747 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,189 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,267 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,271 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,379 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,405 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,342 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,499 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,504 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,566 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,719 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,867 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,792 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,792 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 45.4% | |
| Black or African American | 4.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 15.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 10.5% | |
| White | 23.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.7% | |
| Male | 51.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 27, Suburb 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newport Senior High School Bellevue | 9–12 | Regular | 1,850 | 89.9 | 20.6 | City: Midsize |
| Bellevue High School Bellevue | 9–12 | Regular | 1,683 | 77.9 | 21.6 | City: Midsize |
| Interlake Senior High School Bellevue | 9–12 | Regular | 1,611 | 83.6 | 19.3 | City: Midsize |
| Sammamish Senior High Bellevue | 9–12 | Regular | 1,363 | 62.0 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Tyee Middle School Bellevue | 6–8 | Regular | 1,007 | 52.7 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Odle Middle School Bellevue | 6–8 | Regular | 974 | 52.1 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Chinook Middle School Bellevue | 6–8 | Regular | 752 | 40.2 | 18.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Somerset Elementary School Bellevue | K–5 | Regular | 741 | 38.6 | 19.2 | City: Midsize |
| Tillicum Middle School Bellevue | 6–8 | Regular | 676 | 37.1 | 18.2 | City: Midsize |
| International School Bellevue | 6–12 | Alternative | 600 | 30.1 | 20 | City: Midsize |
| Clyde Hill Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 594 | 31.6 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Medina Elementary School Medina | PK–5 | Regular | 591 | 27.5 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Highland Middle School Bellevue | 6–8 | Regular | 589 | 37.6 | 15.7 | City: Midsize |
| Stevenson Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 581 | 39.3 | 14.8 | City: Midsize |
| Jing Mei Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 577 | 27.4 | 21 | City: Midsize |
| Woodridge Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 554 | 30.7 | 18 | City: Midsize |
| Cherry Crest Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 553 | 26.3 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| Newport Heights Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 549 | 28.8 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Spiritridge Elementary School Bellevue | K–5 | Regular | 546 | 31.2 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Enatai Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 518 | 27.3 | 19 | City: Midsize |
| Bennett Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 513 | 28.1 | 18.2 | City: Midsize |
| Lake Hills Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 498 | 33.1 | 15 | City: Midsize |
| Puesta del Sol Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 494 | 24.3 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| Phantom Lake Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 430 | 23.0 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Ardmore Elementary School Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 415 | 27.4 | 15.2 | City: Midsize |
| Sherwood Forest Elementary Bellevue | PK–5 | Regular | 415 | 31.6 | 13.1 | City: Midsize |
| Bellevue Big Picture School Bellevue | 6–12 | Alternative | 346 | 24.6 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Bellevue Digital Discovery Bellevue | K–12 | Regular | 229 | 8.7 | 26.3 | City: Midsize |
| Central Educational Services Bellevue | PK–12 | Regular | 66 | 7.0 | 9.4 | City: Midsize |
| Bellevue Open Doors Reengagement Bellevue | 10–12 | Alternative | 24 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.