SchoolScope USA

Battle Ground School District

Public school district based in Battle Ground, Washington. NCES district ID 5300380; state ID WA-06119.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,754
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
701.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
18.2
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Battle Ground School DistrictBattle Ground School District, Washington · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 183
Kindergarten 955
Grade 1 833
Grade 2 860
Grade 3 939
Grade 4 925
Grade 5 911
Grade 6 928
Grade 7 921
Grade 8 992
Grade 9 1,027
Grade 10 972
Grade 11 1,139
Grade 12 1,169

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Battle Ground School DistrictBattle Ground School District, Washington · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.3%
Asian 3.0%
Black or African American 1.6%
Hispanic/Latino 12.4%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.7%
Two or more races 5.7%
White 76.1%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Battle Ground School DistrictBattle Ground School District, Washington · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.0%
Male 51.0%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 15, Rural 6.

Operating public schools, Battle Ground School DistrictWashington · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Battle Ground High School
Battle Ground
9–12 Regular 1,759 93.5 18.8 Suburb: Large
Prairie High School
Brush Prairie
9–12 Regular 1,502 75.3 19.9 Suburb: Large
Homelink River
Battle Ground
K–12 Alternative 901 41.1 21.9 Suburb: Large
Yacolt Primary
Yacolt
PK–4 Regular 747 42.0 17.8 Rural: Distant
Laurin Middle School
Vancouver
5–8 Regular 745 43.0 17.3 Rural: Fringe
Captain Strong
Battle Ground
PK–4 Regular 649 38.6 16.8 Suburb: Large
Glenwood Heights Primary
Vancouver
PK–4 Regular 638 37.5 17 Rural: Fringe
Pleasant Valley Primary
Vancouver
PK–4 Regular 591 37.0 16 Suburb: Large
Daybreak Primary
Battle Ground
PK–4 Regular 548 37.4 14.7 Suburb: Large
Tukes Valley Primary
Battle Ground
PK–4 Regular 546 35.0 15.6 Rural: Fringe
Chief Umtuch Middle
Battle Ground
5–8 Regular 522 30.0 17.4 Suburb: Large
CAM Academy
Battle Ground
3–12 Alternative 510 18.8 27.2 Suburb: Large
Amboy Middle School
Amboy
5–8 Regular 500 26.5 18.8 Rural: Distant
Maple Grove Primary
Battle Ground
PK–4 Regular 497 35.5 14 Suburb: Large
Daybreak Middle
Battle Ground
5–8 Regular 480 29.5 16.3 Suburb: Large
Tukes Valley Middle School
Battle Ground
5–8 Regular 449 26.0 17.3 Rural: Fringe
Pleasant Valley Middle
Vancouver
5–8 Regular 447 26.0 17.2 Suburb: Large
Battle Ground Virtual Academy
Battle Ground
K–12 Alternative 357 15.4 23.2 Suburb: Large
Summit View High School
Brush Prairie
9–12 Alternative 319 13.8 23.1 Suburb: Large
Open Doors Battle Ground
Brush Prairie
9–12 Alternative 47 0.0 — Suburb: Large
Preschool Infant Other
Brush Prairie
PK–12 Special Education 0 0.0 — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.