SchoolScope USA

Auburn School District

Public school district based in Auburn, Washington. NCES district ID 5300300; state ID WA-17408.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
18,174
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
1,047.8
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
17.3
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Auburn School DistrictAuburn School District, Washington · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 579
Kindergarten 1,373
Grade 1 1,233
Grade 2 1,340
Grade 3 1,339
Grade 4 1,314
Grade 5 1,342
Grade 6 1,312
Grade 7 1,257
Grade 8 1,238
Grade 9 1,357
Grade 10 1,499
Grade 11 1,481
Grade 12 1,510

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Auburn School DistrictAuburn School District, Washington · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 15.6%
Black or African American 8.5%
Hispanic/Latino 33.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 5.2%
Two or more races 8.9%
White 28.5%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Auburn School DistrictAuburn School District, Washington · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 24, Suburb 2.

Operating public schools, Auburn School DistrictWashington · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Auburn Senior High School
Auburn
9–12 Regular 1,918 100.2 19.2 City: Small
Auburn Riverside High School
Auburn
9–12 Regular 1,852 84.5 21.9 City: Small
Auburn Mountainview High School
Auburn
9–12 Regular 1,560 83.0 18.8 City: Small
Cascade Middle School
Auburn
6–8 Regular 966 53.1 18.2 City: Small
Olympic Middle School
Auburn
6–8 Regular 956 55.8 17.1 City: Small
Mt Baker Middle School
Auburn
6–8 Regular 917 49.5 18.5 City: Small
Rainier Middle School
Auburn
6–8 Regular 907 51.9 17.5 City: Small
Chinook Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 700 42.4 16.5 City: Small
Dick Scobee Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 675 41.8 16.2 City: Small
Willow Crest Elementary
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 656 38.3 17.2 City: Small
Pioneer Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 621 43.0 14.4 City: Small
Terminal Park Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 610 36.7 16.6 City: Small
Lea Hill Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 593 36.9 16.1 City: Small
Alpac Elementary School
Pacific
PK–5 Regular 534 34.3 15.6 Suburb: Large
Lakeland Hills Elementary
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 512 32.4 15.8 City: Small
West Auburn Senior High School
Auburn
K–12 Alternative 506 31.0 16.3 City: Small
Hazelwood Elementary School
Auburn
K–5 Regular 502 31.0 16.2 City: Small
Washington Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 501 34.8 14.4 City: Small
Ilalko Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 468 30.0 15.6 City: Small
Evergreen Heights Elementary
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 457 28.1 16.3 City: Small
Bowman Creek Elementary
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 440 27.3 16.1 City: Small
Gildo Rey Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 416 26.7 15.6 City: Small
Lake View Elementary School
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 413 25.9 15.9 Suburb: Large
Arthur Jacobsen Elementary
Auburn
PK–5 Regular 367 25.4 14.4 City: Small
Auburn Opportunity Project
Auburn
9–12 Alternative 92 0.0 — City: Small
Special Ed School
Auburn
PK–12 Special Education 35 4.0 8.8 City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Washington: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.