Washington District
Public school district based in St George, Utah. NCES district ID 4901140; state ID UT-33.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 890 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,168 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,332 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,555 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,635 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,669 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,784 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,723 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,668 | |
| Grade 8 | 3,004 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,989 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,103 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,278 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,163 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.2% | |
| Asian | 0.9% | |
| Black or African American | Suppressed | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 18.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.5% | |
| Two or more races | 3.2% | |
| White | 74.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 25, Suburb 9, Town 5, Rural 16.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Online K8 St George | K–8 | Regular | 2,693 | 11.5 | 234.2check | City: Midsize |
| Utah Online 7-12 Saint George | 6–12 | Regular | 1,547 | 81.8 | 18.9 | City: Midsize |
| Crimson Cliffs High Washington | 10–12 | Regular | 1,401 | 52.2 | 26.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Snow Canyon High St George | 10–12 | Regular | 1,324 | 54.8 | 24.2 | City: Midsize |
| Dixie High St George | 10–12 | Regular | 1,263 | 52.8 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| Desert Hills High Saint George | 10–12 | Regular | 1,241 | 46.4 | 26.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hurricane High Hurricane | PK–12 | Regular | 1,177 | 44.3 | 26.6 | Town: Fringe |
| Pine View High St George | 10–12 | Regular | 1,124 | 50.6 | 22.2 | City: Midsize |
| Crimson Cliffs Middle Washington | 8–9 | Regular | 933 | 39.2 | 23.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Washington Fields Intermediate Washington | 6–7 | Regular | 913 | 37.3 | 24.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Desert Hills Middle Saint George | 8–9 | Regular | 909 | 37.7 | 24.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Dixie Middle St George | 8–9 | Regular | 844 | 32.1 | 26.3 | City: Midsize |
| Sunrise Ridge Intermediate Saint George | 6–7 | Regular | 802 | 35.6 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Snow Canyon Middle St George | PK–9 | Regular | 796 | 31.7 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Hurricane Middle Hurricane | PK–9 | Regular | 780 | 33.8 | 23.1 | Town: Fringe |
| Majestic Fields School Washington | PK–5 | Regular | 732 | 33.0 | 22.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Fossil Ridge Intermediate St. George | 6–7 | Regular | 727 | 32.6 | 22.3 | City: Midsize |
| Hurricane Intermediate Hurricane | PK–7 | Regular | 723 | 31.7 | 22.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Pine View Middle St George | 8–9 | Regular | 701 | 31.0 | 22.6 | City: Midsize |
| Lava Ridge Intermediate Santa Clara | 6–7 | Regular | 699 | 32.5 | 21.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Desert Canyons Elementary Saint George | K–5 | Regular | 670 | 32.5 | 20.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Tonaquint Intermediate Saint George | 6–7 | Regular | 653 | 29.3 | 22.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Horizon School Washington | PK–5 | Regular | 626 | 29.0 | 21.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hurricane School Hurricane | PK–5 | Regular | 611 | 35.3 | 17.3 | Town: Fringe |
| Riverside School Washington | PK–5 | Regular | 610 | 29.5 | 20.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| South Mesa Elementary Saint George | K–5 | Regular | 595 | 26.5 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Career Tech High School Saint George | K–12 | Career and Technical | 592 | 34.7 | 17 | Rural: Fringe |
| Legacy School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 562 | 31.0 | 18.1 | City: Midsize |
| Coral Canyon School Washington | PK–5 | Regular | 558 | 27.5 | 20.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bloomington School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 553 | 28.5 | 19.4 | City: Midsize |
| Washington Preschool St George | PK | Special Education | 552 | 18.0 | 30.7 | City: Midsize |
| Little Valley School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 552 | 28.0 | 19.7 | City: Midsize |
| Enterprise High Enterprise | 7–12 | Regular | 537 | 28.0 | 19.2 | Rural: Distant |
| Three Falls School Hurricane | PK–5 | Regular | 533 | 27.5 | 19.4 | Town: Fringe |
| Heritage School Saint George | PK–5 | Regular | 526 | 24.8 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Arrowhead School Santa Clara | PK–5 | Regular | 520 | 26.5 | 19.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Crimson View School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 520 | 24.5 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Sandstone School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 518 | 25.5 | 20.3 | City: Midsize |
| Sunset School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 481 | 24.0 | 20 | City: Midsize |
| Washington School Washington | PK–5 | Regular | 468 | 21.5 | 21.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Paradise Canyon St George | PK–5 | Regular | 461 | 21.5 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| Enterprise School Enterprise | PK–6 | Regular | 455 | 20.3 | 22.4 | Rural: Distant |
| Santa Clara School Santa Clara | PK–5 | Regular | 450 | 22.5 | 20 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bloomington Hills School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 448 | 24.0 | 18.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Red Mountain School Ivins | PK–5 | Regular | 447 | 25.3 | 17.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| LaVerkin School La Verkin | PK–5 | Regular | 447 | 21.4 | 20.9 | Town: Fringe |
| Panorama School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 447 | 23.5 | 19 | City: Midsize |
| Diamond Valley School St George | PK–5 | Regular | 386 | 19.5 | 19.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Water Canyon High Hildale | 7–12 | Regular | 311 | 19.3 | 16.1 | Rural: Remote |
| Water Canyon School Hildale | PK–6 | Regular | 276 | 12.5 | 22.1 | Rural: Remote |
| Millcreek High St George | 7–12 | Alternative | 118 | 18.4 | 6.4 | City: Midsize |
| Post HS Self-Cont St George | K–12 | Special Education | 114 | 5.0 | 22.8 | City: Midsize |
| Springdale School Springdale | PK–5 | Regular | 35 | 2.3 | 15.5 | Rural: Distant |
| Southwest High Saint George | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 1.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Out of State School St George | PK–12 | Regular | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.