SchoolScope USA

Tooele District

Public school district based in Tooele, Utah. NCES district ID 4901050; state ID UT-30.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
16,088
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
770.8
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
20.9
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Tooele DistrictTooele District, Utah · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 497
Kindergarten 958
Grade 1 998
Grade 2 1,007
Grade 3 1,127
Grade 4 1,134
Grade 5 1,154
Grade 6 1,197
Grade 7 1,105
Grade 8 1,147
Grade 9 1,429
Grade 10 1,461
Grade 11 1,472
Grade 12 1,402

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Tooele DistrictTooele District, Utah · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.8%
Asian 0.9%
Black or African American 1.2%
Hispanic/Latino 20.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 2.2%
Two or more races 2.9%
White 71.5%
Not Specified 0.2%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Tooele DistrictTooele District, Utah · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.8%
Male 51.0%
Not Specified 0.2%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 22, Rural 5.

Operating public schools, Tooele DistrictUtah · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Stansbury High
Stansbury Park
9–12 Regular 2,314 76.3 30.3 Town: Distant
Tooele High
Tooele
9–12 Regular 1,900 77.6 24.5 Town: Distant
Grantsville High
Grantsville
9–12 Regular 1,094 51.6 21.2 Town: Distant
Clarke N. Johnsen Jr High
Tooele
7–8 Regular 840 40.8 20.6 Town: Distant
Sterling School
Tooele
PK–6 Regular 772 38.5 20.1 Town: Distant
Tooele Jr High
Tooele
7–8 Regular 769 45.5 16.9 Town: Distant
Stansbury Park School
Stansbury Park
PK–6 Regular 712 30.3 23.5 Town: Distant
Grantsville School
Grantsville
PK–6 Regular 695 31.5 22.1 Town: Distant
Overlake School
Tooele
K–6 Regular 690 32.0 21.6 Town: Distant
Northlake School
Tooele
PK–6 Regular 684 35.5 19.3 Town: Distant
Old Mill School
Tooele
PK–6 Regular 665 31.3 21.2 Town: Distant
Twenty Wells Elementary
Grantsville
PK–6 Regular 625 29.0 21.6 Rural: Fringe
Middle Canyon School
Tooele
K–6 Regular 571 26.7 21.4 Town: Distant
Grantsville Jr High
Grantsville
7–8 Regular 550 28.3 19.5 Rural: Fringe
Copper Canyon School
Tooele
PK–6 Regular 544 25.0 21.7 Town: Distant
Rose Springs School
Stansbury Park
PK–6 Regular 541 26.1 20.7 Town: Distant
Settlement Canyon School
Tooele
K–6 Regular 519 26.3 19.8 Town: Distant
Willow School
Grantsville
K–6 Regular 425 21.8 19.5 Town: Distant
West School
Tooele
PK–6 Regular 297 17.0 17.5 Town: Distant
Digital Education Center
Tooele
K–12 Regular 230 7.7 30 Town: Distant
Anna Smith School
Wendover
PK–6 Regular 203 15.0 13.5 Town: Remote
Wendover High
Wendover
7–12 Regular 169 13.3 12.7 Town: Remote
Blue Peak High
Tooele
K–12 Alternative 128 16.1 8 Town: Distant
Dugway
Dugway
K–12 Regular 112 15.6 7.2 Rural: Remote
Vernon School
Vernon
K–6 Regular 20 2.0 10 Rural: Remote
Ibapah School
Ibapah
K–6 Regular 18 2.0 9 Rural: Remote
Tooele Community Learning Center
Tooele
9–12 Regular 1 8.3 0.1check Town: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.